• $3.99

Publisher Description

On her hands and knees, Nikki moved to the other side of the body. She couldn’t stop her fingers from trembling as she brushed the dark hair off the victim’s face. She couldn’t look away. “I know her…”

 

When Special Agent Nikki Hunt is called to the Boundary Waters near Stillwater, Minnesota, it’s not just the cold that shocks her to her core: the body of a young woman has been found frozen beside a remote lake. Nikki is devastated to see the victim is her childhood friend Annmarie, and she recognizes the velvet ribbon tied in her hair as the hallmark of a serial killer who she has been hunting for years.


Desperate for justice, Nikki throws herself into the case. But she is shaken by what she finds at Annmarie’s home: a dead-bolt on her front door and a map in the spare room, with the locations of murdered women circled in thick, red marker. Did Annmarie know she was next? Then Nikki finds out that the killer has left a clue in Annmarie’s bedroom: a photo of Nikki’s mother that no one has ever seen. Has the murderer at large been in Nikki’s life since she was a child? 


Nikki soon realizes that the key to unlocking this case is in her own family, but digging up the past could put her own daughter in danger. She has spent her whole life protecting the ones she loves, but to find this killer Nikki might have to risk everything…



Fans of Karin Slaughter, Lisa Gardner and Robert Dugoni will be completely addicted to this heart-pounding thriller. Once you start reading, the twists and turns will have you racing towards the end.



What readers are saying about Lost Angels:

HOLY SMOKES… What a flippin’ wild ride. This book was absolutely fantastic. From start to finish, this was a fast & furious read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 



Nothing can or will stop me from finishing the book… Mind-blowingly good. I could not put it down, had to read it in one sitting… Loved the twists and turns in this book that nearly took my breath away!Tove reads, 5 stars



Made me literally catch my breath… All the twists and turns and edge-of-your-seat thrills you expect from Stacy Green. I loved everything about this book. 5/5 huge stars.” Book Reviewer by Linda Moore, 5 stars


Grabs you and never lets up ‘til the last page is read… Full of action and with a twist I didn’t see coming this is another super 5 star read for me and one I would highly recommend as I do the whole series so far.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Stacy Green does it again… A fast-paced thriller… A real page-turner… I stayed up far too late trying to finish it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I am a HUGE fan of the Nikki Hunt series and I couldn't wait to dive into the third instalment! It did not disappoint!!… Keeps you captivated from the very beginning.  If you're looking for a new detective series to get lost in, pick this one! You won't be disappointed!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Nikki Hunt is back!!!… You can't help but not stay up all night reading. The PERFECT series!! If I could give 10 stars I would. Highly recommend this book and this series and I will be impatiently awaiting the next in the series. I promise you will not be disappointed.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


Wow it was amazing. It’s full of twists and moments of suspense, it’s fast-paced and I literally couldn’t read quickly enough.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“Fast-paced, could not put it down until I finished it. Can't wait to see what's next for Nikki and for author Stacy Green. She quickly became one of my must read authors.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
330
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

mcambra ,

Shocker!

Wow, this one was a shocker! Nikki Hunt is on the trail of Frost after another murder. This one hits close to home. Closer than you think. Found myself on the edge of my seat the whole way through! Must read series that I highly recommended.

More Books by Stacy Green

Other Books in This Series