Lost Hours Lost Hours
Book 2 - Detective Annie Delamere

Lost Hours

A totally gripping and unputdownable crime thriller

    • 3.4 • 12 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A vicious murder is committed, but who has blood on their hands?

On a hot summer’s afternoon, Michelle Wentworth enjoys a rare few hours of relaxation. Sunning herself by her pool, she sends her lazy teenage son to fetch her a drink. But instead of a refreshment, Michelle is given a nasty shock when shortly after her child’s bludgeoned body is discovered on the doorstep.

DI Annie Delamere attends the scene, joined by DS Zoe Everett. There is nothing to suggest a motive or perpetrator. They dig into Michelle’s life and come to suspect she may have been the target. Her ruthless pursuit of profit has won her few friends, and relying on her lawyer’s questionable advice could mean she’s in over her head.

When another battered body is found, Annie realises that every clue leads back to a dispute at Michelle’s business. But with so many people with reason to seek revenge, will Annie and her team look in the right places – or will it be too late?

A tense and gripping crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the very last page! Perfect for fans of Stephen Booth and Ann Cleeves.

Praise for Alex Walters

‘A talent to be reckoned with’ Daily Mail

‘Accomplished storytelling and perfectly meshed plot strands combine in this intriguing new series from Alex Walters’ Margaret Kirk, author of Shadow Man

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
November 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
343
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

Trust No One Trust No One
2011
Their Final Act Their Final Act
2018
Shame the Devil Shame the Devil
2022
Splinter the Silence Splinter the Silence
2015
One Green Bottle One Green Bottle
2017
When the Devil Drives When the Devil Drives
2013

More Books by Alex Walters

Small Mercies Small Mercies
2020
The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three
2018
Expiry Date Expiry Date
2019
Trust No One Trust No One
2011
Bad Terms Bad Terms
2022
Old Evils Old Evils
2023

Customers Also Bought

Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020
Condemned Condemned
2021
Dead Man Deep Dead Man Deep
2022
Close to the Bone Close to the Bone
2020
The Girls in the Glen The Girls in the Glen
2023
Buried Deep Buried Deep
2020

Other Books in This Series

Bad Terms Bad Terms
2022
Old Evils Old Evils
2023
Small Mercies Small Mercies
2020