Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop

Love and Lies at The Village Christmas Shop

    • 3.7 • 11 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Blast the Michael Bublé, wrap your hands around a cinnamon latte and enjoy this warm, hilarious Christmas novel!

Ivy loves Christmas. As the owner of Christmas Every Day, the year-round festive store, you'd expect nothing less!

The only thing missing in Ivy's life is a dash of romance – something her twin sister Holly will not let her forget…

When her mother passed away, Ivy vowed to take over the running of her mother’s store and keep the Christmas spirit alive in the idyllic seaside town of Marram Bay.

But all this changes when an enigmatic businessman moves to the town, threatening to bulldoze her beloved shop to make way for a holiday complex.

Can Ivy save her shop before Christmas? Could there be a different side to the newest resident of Marram Bay that would make all her Christmas wishes come true?

The brand-new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestseller Portia Macintosh. Perfect for fans of Zara Stoneley and Tilly Tennant.

Readers love Portia Macintosh:

‘I really loved, no make that ADORED reading this book.’

‘I didn't enjoy it… I LOVED IT!!!!’

‘A heart-warming, uplifting book that had me captivated from the first chapter’

‘Portia MacIntosh as always delivers us a treat, one that will leave us smiling from ear to ear.’

‘Hilarious, unique, refreshingly brilliant, and addictive read’

‘Heartwarming, well-written, and entertaining’

About the author

Portia MacIntosh has been ‘making stuff up’ for as long as she can remember – or so she says. Whether it was blaming her siblings for that broken vase when she was growing up, blagging her way backstage during her rock chick phase or, most recently, whatever justification she can fabricate to explain away those lunchtime cocktails, Portia just loves telling tales.

After years working as a music journalist, Portia decided it was time to use her powers for good and started writing novels instead.

Bestseller Portia writes hilarious romcoms, drawing on her real life experiences to show what it’s really like being a woman today – especially one who doesn’t quite have her life together yet.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
October 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Fixer Upper The Fixer Upper
2024
The Woman Who Took a Chance The Woman Who Took a Chance
2022
If I Could Turn Back Time: the laugh-out-loud love story of the year! If I Could Turn Back Time: the laugh-out-loud love story of the year!
2013
Free to a Good Home Free to a Good Home
2010
The Beginning of Everything The Beginning of Everything
2023
Never Ever Getting Back Together Never Ever Getting Back Together
2023

More Books by Portia MacIntosh

The Accidental Honeymoon The Accidental Honeymoon
2017
The Plus One Pact The Plus One Pact
2020
Honeymoon For One Honeymoon For One
2019
Stuck On You Stuck On You
2020
The Time of Our Lives The Time of Our Lives
2019
My Great Ex-Scape My Great Ex-Scape
2020

Customers Also Bought

Meet Me Under the Mistletoe Meet Me Under the Mistletoe
2017
Meet Me at Willow Hall Meet Me at Willow Hall
2018
A Beautiful Day for a Wedding A Beautiful Day for a Wedding
2018
Stuck with You Stuck with You
2017
Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2017
Me, You and Tiramisu Me, You and Tiramisu
2017