Love, Die, Neighbor

    • 4.3 • 84 Ratings

Publisher Description

LOVE, DIE, NEIGHBOR: The Prequel to the Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Series (Can be read as a stand-alone)

IT'S NEVER A GOOD SIGN WHEN THE WELCOME WAGON IS ACTUALLY A HEARSE…

>>>As the mother of an active toddler and the wife of an often absent husband, Kiki Lowenstein already has both hands full. But when the Lowensteins move into their new house on the same day the construction crew leaves, Kiki must learn to juggle boxes, baby, and big expectations.

>>>Her determination to be a good neighbor (and make her husband proud) hits a serious roadblock when she angers the Nordstroms, the couple who live next door. Meanwhile, Kiki's mother-in-law is disappointed that Kiki isn't an asset to her son's career. She fusses at Kiki for not being more social. And Kiki's lack of friends only adds to her sense of isolation.

>>>The young mother is seriously overwhelmed cleaning up after various contractors leave and trying to keep up with a toddler who is happily sticking stray objects up her nose! Life takes a turn for the better when Kiki bumps into a "cleaning professional" (a cleaning lady) in the household products aisle at Home Depot. But is that any way to make friends? Kiki's mother-in-law is not amused.

>>>Things come to an ugly climax when the guy next door, Sven Nordstrom, dies under mysterious circumstances. Sadly, Kiki becomes a suspect. Now this young mother is forced into the one role she never planned on playing: amateur sleuth.

>>> The Kiki Lowenstein Mystery Series has won the hearts of fans all over the world! If you like uplifting, humorous, thought-provoking, clean mysteries that feature family and fur-babies, this is the series for you! Readers who enjoy CeeCee James, A. R. Winters, Mollie Cox Bryan, and Maggie West will enjoy this series as will crafters who enjoy Laura Childs, Maggie Sefton, Betty Hechtman, and Monica Ferris. Read Love, Die, Neighbor as a "stand-alone" or as the prequel to a series. (Agatha Award Finalist, Paper, Scissors, Death: Book #1, follows this prequel.) Grab your copy today!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
February 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
287
Pages
PUBLISHER
Joanna Campbell Slan
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
343.2
KB

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2021
2019
2018