• $3.99

Publisher Description


Bea Zanders’s interest penetrated me.

I tried to ignore her unwavering eyes and lasting touches.

But my willpower failed me.

Our one-night affair was mutual.

No expectations, no exchanging of phone numbers, nothing.

The next morning, she sauntered out of my life as fast as she had entered it.


I claimed Dylan McCain as soon as I saw him.

His disheveled dark hair and tattooed arms screamed bad boy. 

Finally, I won, and he claimed me in return.

But in the light of day, he changed.

His smile further dented those dreamy dimples.

His panicked green eyes held layers of kindness.

Making sure the rules were clear, I walked away, showing him how little relationships meant to me. 

Now, two months later, we come face-to-face again—as coworkers.

This is a standalone novel in USA Today Bestselling Author, Michelle Lynn’s, Love Surfaced series.

May 9
Michelle Lynn
Michelle Kim

Customer Reviews

Michell C ,

I LOVED Dylan and Bea's story!

Another great read by Michelle Lynn!!

This is the 3rd book in the series and even though it can be read as a stand alone other characters from the first two books make an appearance.

Bea is sassy, independent and goes after what she wants, but she never lets her emotions get involved. She has no issues taking what she wants and walking away. If she doesn't let people get close she can't get hurt RIGHT?!

Dylan is sweet, sexy and caring and looking for a permanent relationship. Isn't that what most women are looking for? So why is it so hard for him to find that with a women? He is tired of getting his heart broken!

I loved the plot and characters created for this book. I loved the chemistry and banter between Dylan and Bea. It was a very emotional read.

My only issues with the book was that it skipped ahead in a few places where I wish it hadn't and it has Brad in the book from book two looking for Taylor but in book two he found her. So I thought maybe this book should have been book two and Brand's story should have been book three.

I received a advance copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Michelle Lynn

Other Books in This Series