• $7.99

Publisher Description

The infamous Reverend Curtis Black's sordid past is no secret, as his wife, Charlotte, is well aware. But when Curtis' long-time mistress and mother of his illegitimate two-year-old, dies, he and Charlotte have no choice but to raise Curtina together. While the living, breathing reminder of her husband's infidelity infuriates Charlotte, Curtis couldn't be happier to finally have his whole family together. Despite her best efforts to keep her feelings hidden, Charlotte resents Curtina, taking her emotions out on the young girl.

When confronted about her behavior Charlotte starts spending time away from home, all the while getting closer to her ex-boyfriend. Curtis appears to devote himself to his parish and the new church they're building, but is he really focusing his attention on the female parishioners trying to lure him into bed? Suddenly Curtis and Charlotte find themselves slipping into dangerous territory, and not even Curtis' seven-figure salary can prevent what is about to happen.

Fiction & Literature
January 10
Grand Central Publishing
Hachette Digital, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Sunshinebda ,

Love, Honor, and Betray

I enjoyed this book, very close to real life stories. The reason I did not give a five star is because it did not have the ending I was hoping for this only proves that I loved the book so much I didn't want to end.

Bmccluney ,

Love,Honor,and Betrayal

I would like to see Charolett start working, her and curtina become closer and Pastor start an affaire with Sharon.

msstl1 ,

Loved It

This was an awesome book! Wish I had read them in order but either way, I was totally surprised and captivated by the storyline. Buy it now

More Books by Kimberla Lawson Roby

Other Books in This Series