• $3.99

Publisher Description


Tess Barton is stuck in a rut. She’s working three jobs while trying to get her career as an artist off the ground... and now her sister wants her to run a marathon too?! No thank you!

But it’s not just any marathon. It’s the Barcelona marathon and they’d be running in memory of their late sister. She's ready for her flight but when disaster strikes and Emma can’t make it, Tess finds herself facing a new city and challenge all alone. That is, until an unexpected rendezvous in a little tapas bar with gorgeous Spaniard Roberto.

Facing the unknown Tess laces up her trainers, determined to master the marathon... and maybe find love in the city by the sea at the same time.

Perfect for fans of T.A. Williams, Samantha Tonge and Sue Roberts.

What readers are saying about Love in the City by the Sea:

‘A lovely relaxing story, with fabulous characters, lots of romance, a beautiful city, and a wonderful storyline. This is the perfect escapism read and beach read. Fab’ Reader review

'The book was so wonderful. Tess is a very relatable character... The books is beautifully written, nice and just wonderful. I would recommend it to everybody I know.' Unapologetic Geek

‘This was so beautifully written, so atmospheric that I felt like I was experiencing the sights, smells, delicious food and wine that Tess did.’ Reader Review

'A delightful few hours in Barcelona' Reader review

'This is a beautiful story to read. It was lovely to picture wonderful Barcelona. The descriptions of the city made me want to go back. This is a lovely romantic story set in wonderful surroundings. A pleasure to read' Reader review

'This is what the good memories are made of. Stars!... if you are looking for a few hours of escapism to a really great city with a romance playing out around its exploration then this is certainly a book to take a chance on.' Reader review

'This is my first time reading a novel by this author and I can 100% say that it won't be my last... a fantastic read that I couldn't put down. I'm now on the search for more novels by Lilac Mills! ' Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
319
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
475
KB

More Books by Lilac Mills