• $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Brilliant, from the first page I was hooked. Full of romance and so heart-warming and makes you laugh out loud … worth far more than the five stars … just simply brilliant’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



An absolutely hilarious, laugh-‘til-you-cry, romantic comedy about how life never quite goes to plan…


Faye is in crisis. You wouldn’t know it, because of the big fat smile on her face, but inside, she’s one step away from nuclear meltdown. And she shouldn’t be. Dan is the man of her dreams. And he’s just asked her to marry him.


But Faye’s been down the marriage road before and it ended up with her having Ryan Gosling fantasies while her ex-husband obsessed about the plumbing. Faye and Dan, on the other hand, have been living their lives to the fullest, travelling around the world, having sex under the stars... They've never argued about unrolling socks before putting them in the laundry.


Besides, even if she wanted to say yes, how could she move to the other side of the world? Because marrying Dan would mean living in Australia. Beautiful, warm and a gazillion miles from Faye’s daughter, Emma, a single mum with her own crazy little girl who both need Faye every single day. Leaving them – even for someone who makes her as happy as Dan – simply isn’t an option. 


Dan is offering Faye everything she ever wanted. So why does she feel like she’s about to lose it all?


The most screamingly-funny romantic comedy of the summer – about secrets, second chances and following your heart. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson.


Praise for Love, Lies and Wedding Cake:

'This was a truly wonderful and funny book that warmed my heart, made me laugh and made me cry... Sue Watson is a a genius' Best Crime Books and More


'It was funny, heart-warming and I loved it.' The Cosiest Corner


'OHHH my dayzzz, was I happy to get my mitts on this book... It's a first class... hilarious readI Love Reading


‘It is a book that picks you right up and smothers you with the most amazing emotions. It is the perfect read to feed your mind and soul and will remind you that happiness indeed starts with you!’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars



Hilarious, delicious, inspiring are just three of the words I want to use to describe Love, Lies and Wedding Cake which is utterly brilliant! … a perfect summer read,  take it with you to the poolside or beach,  and ignore the odd stares as you laugh out loud’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars



Yes, yes, yes! Another excellent book by Sue Watson! ... What I loved about this book is that I found myself laughing out loud more times than I could count.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘This book was an incredible, unputdownable read…I laughed with tears rolling down my cheeks... This is one of the best books I've read this year.’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars


Ideally read with a nice big slab of cake, the story of Faye's predicament is hilarious, heart-breaking, ingenious and completely addictive.’ Blooming Fiction, 5 stars


What readers are saying about Sue Watson:

Oh my gosh you guys, this book had me literally laughing out loud during the first chapter! Before long I had tears streaming down my face, it was THAT funny.’ Novel Gossip, 5 stars


'Will make you laugh, cry, and laugh some more… It will remind every reader that life is what we make of it. I never thought I'd laugh and cry as much as I did while reading this book. I wish I could give it 10 stars!’ The Final Chapter


‘This story will make you melt faster than a scorching day, and leave a fabulous taste of happiness in your mouth.' Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
May 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.2
Mb

More Books by Sue Watson