• $5.99

Publisher Description

At midnight, when he kissed her, Diana trembled at his touch and at her own fears. Was she strong enough for this? She was almost whole again, but still quite vulnerable, and he was just-wounded and so very vulnerable, too.

“What are you thinking, Diana?”

“That you’re a lonely man and I’m a lonely woman.”

“What else?”

“That this has disaster written all over it.”

“Even if we’re very careful with each other?”

“Probably.” Diana laughed softly. “Probably.”

Southampton. A place of casual elegance and simple perfection. Where whispers of scandal are as relentless as the rhythm of the sea . . . and the desires of the heart are as timeless.


It is here that three women struggle to find love . . . or to save it.


Julia Lawrence. Her youthful beauty and glamorous marriage make her an object of desire and a target of envy. But Julia loves only one man, and she wishes for only one quiet dream, yet there are ancient secrets and ancient enemies who threaten to shatter it all.


Dr. Diana Shepard. The world renowned surgeon knows all about healing broken hearts. When it comes to her patients’ hearts, she is a gifted seamstress. But will she ever escape the tormenting memory of the love she could not keep and find a way to mend her own?


Casey English. The brilliant attorney has always been quite skillful at getting what she wants, inside the courtroom and out, in her charmed and successful life. Or so it seems. She alone knows that it has all been a dazzling and lonely act. And when she meets the man who can set her free, she must confront the truth of who she is . . . and who she would truly like to be.


Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:


Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal


“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses


“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts


“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses


“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon


“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-two novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2011
September 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
ChaseStone
SELLER
barbara snyder
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Katherine Stone