• $3.99

Publisher Description

Hating the guy who ruined her confidence would be a lot easier if he wasn't so freaking sexy.

For Addy, small-town life is just perfect. She's about to expand her inn with ten new rooms and a petting zoo, and she's helping the mayor's son organize his wedding. If only her pet duck would stop escaping all the time, her days would be an absolute breeze.

But then Justin Miller shows up at Addy's check-in desk. The guy went from small-town stud to lead actor in a popular series, and he's behaving exactly like the celebrity he is. Smug grins, dimples to die for, and hordes of women chasing him all over town.

Addy has no intention of letting him in her life again—not after what happened in high school. So what if he keeps trying to prove he's changed? No amount of helicopter rides and intimate outings will change the truth:

Justin Miller is nothing but trouble.

Love to Prove You Wrong is a sweet romantic comedy and the second book in the Old Pine Cove series. All books share the same setting, but each story features a different couple.

November 4
Sophie-Leigh Robbins
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

sbsbrinson ,

Love to prove you wrong

Super cute, funny, and romantic, this romantic comedy will make you laugh and sigh.

Kristiccccc ,

Cute story!

This was a cute story. Although I don’t think Justin knew how much doing what he did in high school hurt her. And she didn’t do a good job of telling him how mean he was. I mean if someone called me Fatty Addy” I wouldn’t get together with them.

SJDBristoll ,

Seems Like a Good Story But...

The premise for the story seems good but I feel like the writing needs some work. The descriptions just aren’t there, making it hard to connect to the characters, the locations and the story. Plus, the writing keeps flipping back and forth between present and past tense - which is frustrating. I’m usually one to give any book a try... and hate leaving books unfinished, but I couldn’t get past the present and past tense issue in this one.

More Books by Sophie-Leigh Robbins

Other Books in This Series