• $7.99

Publisher Description

Donna Fletcher returns to the Scottish Highlands with Loved by a Warrior, the second sensuous story in her magnificent Warrior King series, continuing the thrilling saga of four brave warriors destined to return the legendary king of Scotland to his throne.

In Loved by a Warrior, a noble Highland knight is enchanted by a beautiful lady who is cursed to bring doom to anyone who loves her. Fans of Karen Ranney and other masters of emotionally rich Scottish historical romance novels should flock to Fletcher’s thrilling adventure of the heart.

It has been prophesied that four men, raised as brothers, will bring Scotland back to her rightful glory. It is time for the second to take up his sword.

When a Highland warrior fights, he fights for honor. And when Reeve MacAlpin sees a beautiful stranger surrounded by bandits, he does not hesitate to do the honorable thing and dispatch her would-be assailants. But at her first grateful touch, his instinct to keep her safe is surpassed by a longing to keep her close . . . and to fulfill her every desire.

For as long as Tara can remember, she has lost the people she loves most—a curse that is sure to doom anyone who shows her kindness. She can never love without bringing death—and though her powerful Highlander champion tempts her beyond imagining, she fears that to give herself to him means his downfall. And yet she knows she must tempt Fate . . . for to resist him would be just as unthinkable.

June 28
HarperCollins e-books

Customer Reviews

ThisMamaLovesHerBooks ,

Heroine a tad annoying...

Donna Fletcher is one of my favorite authors and I usually fall in love right along with the characters. True to her style the story line and character development were fabulous. Unfortunately, the heroine Tara was on my last nerve in regards to her curse. I won’t give any spoilers as to the end, but I was just as frustrated.

Readluvbooks ,

Loved by a Warrior

Can't wait to read all the books. Loved it!

More Books by Donna Fletcher

Other Books in This Series