Loveless

    • 4.9 • 34 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.

From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . . . since there are plenty of other ways to find love and connection.

This is the funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of Georgia, who doesn't understand why she can't crush and kiss and make out like her friends do. She's surrounded by the narrative that dating + sex = love. It's not until she gets to college that she discovers the A range of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum -- coming to understand herself as asexual/aromantic. Disrupting the narrative that she's been told since birth isn't easy -- there are many mistakes along the way to inviting people into a newly found articulation of an always-known part of your identity. But Georgia's determined to get her life right, with the help of (and despite the major drama of) her friends.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2022
March 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Scholastic Inc.
SELLER
Scholastic Inc.
SIZE
11.7
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 9 and Above

Customer Reviews

lazyaroace ,

Loved it

I personally think this book is a fantastic read! Going to recommend it to couple of my friends!

BeeMc99 ,

Thank you

I can’t put into words how much this book means to me. I’ve never read anything else that I can relate so completely to. I don’t mean to sound dramatic, but this book healed some wounds and made me take more pride in who I am 🖤🤍💜

More Books by Alice Oseman

2020
2021
2020
2022
2017
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2018
2021
2020