• $3.99

Publisher Description

 “Tender and bighearted, Lovely is a real and relatable heroine who charts her own course in a courageous coming-of-age novel that will appeal to fans of Chris Cleave, Sapphire, and Sarah Dessen.” Booklist

They say bad things happen to good people, but that old cliché doesn’t bring much comfort to Lovely Duval. In a time of fading innocence, at a young age, Lovely takes on a life of responsibility after a tragic accident strikes home. And although performing household duties and helping out with a terminally ill parent on a daily basis is sometimes hard work for the preteen, she embraces it all with a positive attitude simply out of sheer love and devotion.

But when a nomadic family member returns to small-town Willisburg, South Carolina, her challenges escalate—cutting her childhood short and propelling her down a path of binge eating and self-destruction. Now a young woman, Lovely has to make a decision. Will she succumb to the demons of her past? Or will she fight for change and allow love to heal her heart?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
273
Pages
PUBLISHER
A Light Bulb Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Autumn J. Bright