Love's Faithful Promise

    • 4.6 • 8 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A Stirring Story of Love and Faith and America's Great Promise

When her mother suffers a stroke, medical student Deirdre O'Leary makes the difficult choice to put her career on hold to care for her. Dr. Matthew Clayborne is renowned for his amazing results with patients, but when Deirdre approaches him about helping her mother, she finds him challenging and surly. Deirdre has had enough of complicated men in her life. After her fiancé left her, she vowed never to give a man that kind of power again.

Widower Dr. Matthew Clayborne is devoted to two things: his work with wounded soldiers and his four-year-old daughter, Phoebe. He won't abandon either of these priorities to care for one older woman. However, when Phoebe suffers a health scare, they're offered respite at the Irish Meadows farm, where his daughter's weakened lungs can recover--but only if he cares for Mrs. O'Leary.

Matthew intends to hate Irish Meadows, yet he immediately feels at home, and soon both Mrs. O'Leary and Phoebe are showing improvement. But since he has no intention of leaving his life up north forever, and Deirdre has sworn off marriage in favor of her career, how will they deal with the undeniable attraction between them?

Fiction & Literature
September 13
Bethany House Publishers
Baker Book House Company

Customer Reviews

Debora Wilder ,

An incredible way to wrap up a wonderful series!

In my mind this is the final book in a “true” series. All the same characters are here and their lives have progressed in a very normal way.

It was wonderful to see how both Connor and Deirdre turned out now that they are all grown up. They were sweet as the much younger siblings in the first two books. But they have come into their own with dreams and love interests to sort out and.

I found that I really liked both Matthew Clayborne and Jo Miller. They were both hard-working and dependable characters. They each had family issues that they had to sort out before they could look at the possibility of falling in love. The path that they each took was unique and well developed.

I thoroughly enjoyed seeing how all the different family units within the O’Leary clan worked together to deal with difficulties. The support and encouragement that they gave to one another was fantastic.

I received a free copy of this book from the author in exchange for my honest opinion.

Disclaimer: *Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention/review it on my blog. I was not required to give a positive review, only my honest opinion - which I've done. All thoughts and opinions expressed are my own and I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.*

Kris Anderson, The Avid Reader ,

Final book in series!

Love’s Faithful Promise was enjoyable to read and it was a good finale to the series. It was nice to see Connor finally find happiness. We get to catch up with all the characters from the first two novels in Courage to Dream series. I do recommend reading the first two books in the series, or it can be confusing. The O’Leary family is big (meaning a lot of characters to keep straight). It is a mushy and predictable novel, but I did like it. The writing drew me in. The characters are likeable (friendly). The messages in the novel are forgiveness, the power of prayer, having faith, God’s unfailing love, and relying on God’s wisdom and timing. I give Love’s Faithful Promise 4 out of 5 stars. It is a very good Christian historical romance novel. I look forward to reading more books by Susan Anne Mason in the future.

I received a complimentary copy of the book in exchange for an honest review. The comments and opinions expressed are strictly my own.

More Books by Susan Anne Mason


Other Books in This Series