• $5.99

Publisher Description

Who would want to kill a clown?

Lucky O’Toole, chief problem solver for the Babylon Hotel, the primo property on the Las Vegas Strip, isn’t in any mood to find out.

For one, it’s New Year’s Day and Lucky’s birthday.

And she hasn’t caught her breath after a chase to the death in Hong Kong and Macau.

Her French chef is pushing to set the wedding date.

Her former lover, wounded in the China chase, needs TLC.

A young woman, in town with the rodeo, shows up at her office with a secret that could blow the lid off Lucky’s life as she knows it.

And Lucky’s mother starts acting like the secret could be true.

Could it?

What if everything Lucky thought she knew about her family was built on a lie?

And why would someone kill a clown?

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 30
Chestnut Street Press

Customer Reviews

Need free burgers ,

Lucky Ride

Loved this book! But then I am hooked on the whole Lucky series. Great fun reads! One of the things I love is how the author lets us in on all the same clues Lucky pieces together so we can try to solve the murders with her. Please keep this series alive!

erin kg ,

Lucky Ride is Great!!

This is the ninth book that I’ve read by Deborah Coontz in the lucky series… Each time i finish a book I think “How can the next one possibly be better than this?!” And then I’m surprised and delighted that it is! I’m truly sad that I’m getting to the end of the series…They are greedy, and romantic, and deadly, filled with rich detail and emotion. I hope Deborah keeps writing… love love love them!

LaryeFlynn ,

Lucky O'Toole series

The Lucky books are exceptionally well written, with as many twists and turns as any good rollercoaster!

Deborah Coonts writes with an amazing sense of humor; she makes me laugh while I read, just like Janet Evonavich does. The only real difference between the Lucky Series and the Stephanie Plum series, is that Lucky's story is newer, which means we have more to look forward to. And I can't wait! ;)

More Books by Deborah Coonts

Other Books in This Series