Publisher Description

Bluebell has spent the last twelve years of her life at Training Tech, the government-run boarding school all children are required to attend. Now that she's seventeen she is fully prepared for Incorporation; a time when females and males are allowed to mingle again, for the first time since they were toddlers. It is also the day she must endure Citizen Branding - the mandatory searing of a mark into the flesh of the left wrist of all new Citizens. O for fertile, X for infertile. The fate of every Citizen, male or female, is determined by the results.

Bluebell knows that a Citizen’s duty is to live for the glory of Concord, just as she was taught. But the frantic dreams and hazy memories that haunt her make her different, and the questions she cannot deny threaten to turn her world upside down.

LUSH is the first novel in the LUSH Trilogy... as the beginning novel, it sets you up in the LUSH world and asks a lot of questions; many that are not immediately answered. The story continues in HUSH, and concludes with CRUSH.

Also by S.L. Baum - The Immortal Ones series - YA Paranormal
The first novel - A Chance for Charity (The Immortal Ones) - is a FREE download!

December 17
S.L. Baum
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Shortstacker866 ,

Liked the way it's written!

I like the idea of making it how you did! Can I just say thanks for naming the chapters because that doesn't happen anymore!

So it's a good read and worth the time. I enjoyed reading and thinking of how this world could one day be.

BiancaRhoades ,

Great Read

This series in general is really good. I honestly wouldn't have read this book if I didn't read the reviews. The cover is terrible and overdone and makes it look like it would be boring, but never judge a book by the cover right? Maybe a cover change would help to attract more readers?? Loved the series :)

Dominique Bostwick ,

I liked it!

I found it very captivating and suspenseful in a good way, I'm getting the next, excited to see what happens next!

More Books by S.L. Baum

Other Books in This Series