• $9.99

Publisher Description

From the international bestselling author of Unraveling Oliver comes a “dark, captivating psychological thriller” (People) lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as “extraordinary…crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night.”

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons has the perfect life: married to a respected judge, mother of a beloved son, living in the beautiful house where she was raised. That beautiful house, however, holds a secret. And when Lydia’s son, Laurence, discovers its secret, wheels are set in motion that lead to an increasingly claustrophobic and devastatingly dark climax.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, this is “a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery/Scout Press
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Hankanon ,

A real page turner

A real page turner, there are a few I’m probabilities in the plot but it’s easy to ignore those because it’s not a serious read or a book that takes itself seriously... it’s pure entertainment and 100% engaging.

Kas1212 ,

Glad it’s over

Not much I can say about this book other than I’m glad it’s over and I wish I would have saved my money for pretty much anything else. Boring story, awful and unlikable characters who are weak and pathetic, clearly this one just wasn’t for me.

Lyinginwaitisawful ,

Awful, just Awful

I don’t usually write reviews but this book was such a waste of time! The ending was awful and the characters were all so unlikeable!! Please do yourself a favor and just skip this book!

More Books by Liz Nugent