Lying in Wait Lying in Wait

Lying in Wait

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 111 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of Strange Sally Diamond and Unraveling Oliver—a brilliantly plotted, utterly immersive novel lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as “extraordinary…crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night.”

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons's life seems idyllic. Her husband, Andrew, is a prosperous, respected judge; they live in the spacious, comfortable, well-appointed house where she was raised. And she is utterly, obsessively devoted to her son, Laurence—her adored only child, her pride and joy.

But Andrew's murder of Annie Doyle, accidental or not, sets into motion a dark downward spiral. It doesn’t take long for Laurence to suspect that something is very, very wrong in the Fitzsimons household—and he is determined to discover the truth.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, Lying in Wait is “a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery/Scout Press
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
8.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Hankanon ,

A real page turner

A real page turner, there are a few I’m probabilities in the plot but it’s easy to ignore those because it’s not a serious read or a book that takes itself seriously... it’s pure entertainment and 100% engaging.

Youmom4625394619462 ,

One of my favorite thrillers

Don’t know what people’s problem is in the reviews. I read thrillers almost exclusively (not to mention it’s my favorite genre of movies as well) and I found this book to be a page turning wild ride. The chapters are written so well to distinguish the characters it almost feels like different voices telling the story. I love the author and have read her other super well written and great thriller “Unraveling Oliver.” She is one of my absolute favorite writers. She just came out with a new book last month which I’ve ordered and am exited to read also. I highly recommend her books especially this one.

Datuna ,

Don’t waste your time

Don’t waste your time on this book unless you like thoroughly depressing stories. The characters are depressing, the theme is depressing, the aesthetics are depressing and the ending is even worse. I NEVER write reviews but I did so this time to hopefully save someone else the bother of reading this one. I give it 0 stars:(

More Books Like This

Chosen for Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 1) Chosen for Death (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 1)
2016
Deadly Adieu Deadly Adieu
2022
The Noon God The Noon God
2011
The Good Ones The Good Ones
2023
The Secret Child The Secret Child
2017
The Wave The Wave
2020

More Books by Liz Nugent

Unraveling Oliver Unraveling Oliver
2017
Strange Sally Diamond Strange Sally Diamond
2023
Little Cruelties Little Cruelties
2020
Mindig is éjjel lesz Mindig is éjjel lesz
2017
El bueno de Oliver El bueno de Oliver
2015
Dziwna Sally Diamond Dziwna Sally Diamond
2024

Customers Also Bought

You Were Made for This You Were Made for This
2018
The Lies You Told The Lies You Told
2020
Our Kind of Cruelty Our Kind of Cruelty
2018
For Your Own Good For Your Own Good
2021
Looker Looker
2019
The Hand That Feeds You The Hand That Feeds You
2015