Lying in Wait

A Novel

    • 4.0 • 107 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of Strange Sally Diamond and Unraveling Oliver—a brilliantly plotted, utterly immersive novel lauded by A.J. Finn—#1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window—as “extraordinary…crackles and snaps like a bonfire on a winter’s night.”

My husband did not mean to kill Annie Doyle, but the lying tramp deserved it.

On the surface, Lydia Fitzsimons's life seems idyllic. Her husband, Andrew, is a prosperous, respected judge; they live in the spacious, comfortable, well-appointed house where she was raised. And she is utterly, obsessively devoted to her son, Laurence—her adored only child, her pride and joy.

But Andrew's murder of Annie Doyle, accidental or not, sets into motion a dark downward spiral. It doesn’t take long for Laurence to suspect that something is very, very wrong in the Fitzsimons household—and he is determined to discover the truth.

For fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn, Lying in Wait is “a devastating psychological thriller...an exquisitely uncomfortable, utterly captivating reading experience” (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
June 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery/Scout Press
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Hankanon ,

A real page turner

A real page turner, there are a few I’m probabilities in the plot but it’s easy to ignore those because it’s not a serious read or a book that takes itself seriously... it’s pure entertainment and 100% engaging.

Youmom4625394619462 ,

One of my favorite thrillers

Don’t know what people’s problem is in the reviews. I read thrillers almost exclusively (not to mention it’s my favorite genre of movies as well) and I found this book to be a page turning wild ride. The chapters are written so well to distinguish the characters it almost feels like different voices telling the story. I love the author and have read her other super well written and great thriller “Unraveling Oliver.” She is one of my absolute favorite writers. She just came out with a new book last month which I’ve ordered and am exited to read also. I highly recommend her books especially this one.

Datuna ,

Don’t waste your time

Don’t waste your time on this book unless you like thoroughly depressing stories. The characters are depressing, the theme is depressing, the aesthetics are depressing and the ending is even worse. I NEVER write reviews but I did so this time to hopefully save someone else the bother of reading this one. I give it 0 stars:(

More Books Like This

2016
2014
2014
2022
2022
2013

More Books by Liz Nugent

2017
2023
2020
2015
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2020
2018
2018
2021