• $7.99

Publisher Description

USA Today bestselling author Sharon Cullen’s Highland Pride series continues as Scotland’s most reckless smuggler meets his match in a beautiful spitfire who arouses a renewed sense of duty, camaraderie, and passion.
 
Colin MacLean has always felt like a black sheep—especially after his brothers are slain before his eyes in the Battle of Culloden. A smuggler by trade, Colin makes for an embarrassing chieftain. He can’t even save his friends from their British pursuers without getting himself captured. But before he is martyred by the hangman’s noose, Colin escapes with his cellmate, a brave lad he’s come to admire. It’s only in the depths of the Highlands that Colin discovers the lad is a lass—and a bonnie one at that.
 
Raised by her older brothers, Maggie Sinclair can drink a pint in no time flat and wield a dagger with the best of ’em. Still, men have always excluded her and women have always shunned her. Colin makes her feel different. His wild spirit and rugged good looks have Maggie reconsidering her less than ladylike ways. For the first time, she’s tempted to put on a gown, just to see how Colin would react. She can only imagine what might happen next: a kiss . . . a touch . . . and perhaps enough sultry heat to melt a cold Highland night.
 
Look for all of Sharon Cullen’s delightful historical romances:
 
The All the Queen’s Spies series: WED TO A SPY | BOUND TO A SPY
 
The Secrets & Seduction series: THE NOTORIOUS LADY ANNE | LOVING THE EARL | PLEASING THE PIRATE | HIS SAVING GRACE | SEBASTIAN’S LADY SPY | THE RELUCTANT DUCHESS
 
The Highland Pride series: SUTHERLAND’S SECRET | MACLEAN’S PASSION | CAMPBELL’S REDEMPTION

Praise for the novels of Sharon Cullen
 
“This Regency romance has it all—danger, blackmail, passion, love, and characters that draw you in and leave you wanting more.”Fresh Fiction, on Sebastian’s Lady Spy
 
“Heart-wrenching and full of real emotion, proving that love is always the answer, His Saving Grace is the best book I’ve read this year!”USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans
 
“A sizzling, smart relationship that evolves beautifully to capture readers’ hearts as well as their imaginations.”RT Book Reviews, on Pleasing the Pirate
  
Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
June 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
295
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

hstruth ,

Enjoyable Read

I picked this book up at NetGalley because of the very first line in the description, "Perfect for fans of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Sharon Cullen’s Highland Pride series continues as Scotland’s most reckless smuggler meets his match in a beautiful spitfire who arouses a renewed sense of duty, camaraderie, and passion." So I decided to give it and a new author a go. I was very pleased that I did. She does have the moments of emotional turmoil and tear-jerk reactions that McCarty presents; and her plot lines, conflict, and character development are strong, well thought out and entertaining. The only draw back was the sex scenes were kind of lack -luster in how they were written. Not the content but they weren't as powerful and passion filled as McCarty's. This does not detract from the great story telling and the adventure her characters, Maggie and Collin, go on. I loved their chemistry, the highs and lows within their relationship, and the fact that Maggie was a real spitfire! I loved her spirit but also her moments of vulnerability. I will definitely read book 1, this being book 2, and book 3 when it comes out. Very enjoyable read that I had difficulty putting down at times. YAY for finding a new author to drool over. Oy vey! A new author to keep track of and follow!! :-)

KPMe1 ,

Passionate Highlanders

This is such a passionate book! Not just the hotness which is right up there at the top but because of the characters passion for Scotland and their commitment to country and family. Maggie & Colin are this incredibly special couple that also seem the least likely to become a couple but fit with such utter perfection that you can't picture either of them with anyone else. Their devotion to their families, their need to do right by everyone shows a true depth of character that you don't find in a lot of Highlander romances. There is action, intrigue and love throughout this book. We are also set to be ready for the next in the series and I can't wait!

Valkia12 ,

Great adventure, hard to put down

Maggie is an impulsive young woman. She fought at Culloden, survived prison, and fell in love on her way to freedom. Colin had enjoyed his freedom before Culloden took his brothers and left him to be his clan's leader. He did not expect to find Maggie in his heart as he fled prison toward an uncertain future. They shared danger, humor, and love as they traveled together. I thoroughly enjoyed their journey and highly recommend this book.

I received this story through Netgalley for an honest review.

More Books by Sharon Cullen

Other Books in This Series