• $7.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist, will want to join Dr. Cosmic’s class of clever monsters as they face down snow, floods, and a dangerous thunderstorm when freak weather conditions threaten the school in the second book of the Mad Scientist Academy series.
 
Dr. Cosmic can’t wait to introduce the students to his latest invention, the CHAOS machine, designed to keep the school at the right temperature for learning. But when the machine starts to malfunction, causing extreme weather conditions, the students must use their upgraded handbooks to stop CHAOS before it destroys the entire school!
 
Join Dr. Cosmic’s clever class of monsters as they solve the greatest challenges in science, in this blend of adventure and exploration, perfect for Common Core and STEM.

"With outlandish situations rendering scientific concepts memorable, McElligott has concocted a winning formula for learning as entertainment."--Kirkus Reviews

"Science fans and comics enthusiasts will dive right into this . . . There's enough fun here for anyone." —School Library Journal

"Engaging and educational." —Booklist

"No need for MSA kids to take a field trip: what could be more interesting than school?" —The Bulletin

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2016
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
21
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
59.4
MB

More Books by Matthew McElligott

Other Books in This Series