• $0.99

Publisher Description

Careful what you wish for...

A mysterious book given to Sylvia by a handsome stranger plunges her into a hidden world, awakening her ability to see a paranormal realm and the Others who live in it. It also makes her a target for the Dark Fae who want the book back—and who will kill her to reclaim it. The stranger, Sebastian, becomes Sylvia’s reluctant defender—but his ability to influence her dreams is almost as dangerous as the fact that he’s a vampire. On the run with Sebastian, Sylvia learns about the plan of Maeve, Queen of the Dark Fae, to eliminate all other paranormal creatures. Possession of the book means that Sylvia is caught in the middle of a war between the Dark Fae and the Others, with a predator as her only ally. If she can decipher the book, will that help the Others to fight for their survival? Should she trust Sebastian? Or does the vampire who ignores all the rules have a secret plan of his own?

The DragonFate Novels continue the stories of the Pyr, Deborah's shape-shifting dragon heroes introduced in the Dragonfire Novels. These are paranormal romances, each one featuring the romance of a dragon shifter hero and his destined mate - in DragonFate, however, the heroines have powers of their own. Challenged by the seductive heat of the firestorm, each couple must work together in the quest to defeat the Dark Fae, who would eliminate them all. There are also two slow burn romances that arc over the entire series - the vampire Sebastian and the witch Sylvia, and two dragon shifters, Mel and Theo.

The DragonFate Novels (so far):

1. Maeve's Book of Beasts (a prequel)

2. Dragon's Kiss (dragon shifter Kristofer and Valkyrie Bree)

3. Dragon's Heart (dragon shifter Rhys and selkie Lila)

4. Dragon's Mate (dragon shifter Hadrian and swan maiden Rania)

5. Dragon's Wolf (dragon shifter Arach and wolf shifter Wynter) - coming May 2022

August 2
Deborah A. Cooke
Deborah A. Cooke

More Books by Deborah Cooke

Other Books in This Series