• $4.99

Publisher Description

Book 3 of the Magnificent Devices series! 

An air voyage to remember turns into a disaster no one may survive.

With her orphaned charges, Lady Claire Trevelyan joins the Earl of Dunsmuir’s family on an airship voyage to the Americas. If she can stay out of Lord James Selwyn’s way until her eighteenth birthday, she will be of age and cannot be forced into marriage. What she doesn’t know is that Lord James is in the Americas, too, with Andrew Malvern closing in on him—and the wonderful device he stole. But when a storm cripples the airship and air pirates swoop in like carrion birds, Claire and the children must live by their wits to make their way across a harsh landscape.

Will Andrew ever see her again and right the wrong he believes he has done? Will Lord James succeed in his monumental thievery? And how exactly does Rosie the chicken evade the soup pot? Tighten your goggles, pull on your gloves, and prepare yourself for stratagems and strangeness!

“An immensely fun series with some excellent anti-sexist messages, a wonderful main character (one of my favourites in the genre) and a great sense of Victorian style and language that’s both fun and beautiful to read.” —Fangs for the Fantasy: The latest in urban fantasy from a social justice perspective, on Magnificent Devices

“The Magnificent Devices series continues to wow me book after book—this time around with pirates, automatons, trains and explosions and the wild, wild west!” —Amy’s Book Den, on Magnificent Devices

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 4
Moonshell Books, Inc.
Moonshell Books, Inc.

Customer Reviews

dogs see for me ,

Third in series leaves me wanting more

This series grabbed me over New Year, fresh and lively, with none of the stultified stuffiness that made me drop several previous examples of the genre.
Happily, February and the fourth book of this series are not far off!
But, is it rally true that the Cinderella becomes less interesting after she marries the prince? I hope not.

More Books by Shelley Adina

Other Books in This Series