• $1.99

Publisher Description

Magnus Chase has always been a troubled kid. Since his mother's mysterious death, he's lived alone on the streets of Boston, surviving by his wits, keeping one step ahead of the police and the truant officers.

One day, he's tracked down by an uncle he barely knows—a man his mother claimed was dangerous. Uncle Randolph tells him an impossible secret: Magnus is the son of a Norse god.

The Viking myths are true. The gods of Asgard are preparing for war. Trolls, giants and worse monsters are stirring for doomsday. To prevent Ragnarok, Magnus must search the Nine Worlds for a weapon that has been lost for thousands of years.

When an attack by fire giants forces him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents, Magnus makes a fatal decision.

Sometimes, the only way to start a new life is to die . . .

Young Adult
October 6
Disney Book Group
Disney Electronic Content, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Percy & Annabeth forever ,

Percy Annabeth

Please let Percy and gang be updated on and hopefully the gang will find out that Leo's ok and I hope everything works out with Calypso and him and the others

Egg 67 ,

It's out!!!

Omg I've been waiting forever! If Percy doesn't appear, Annabeth will! She already did! In the end of book special in the heroes of Olympus. But I reeaaly hope Leo comes back with Calypso, I'd love to see her! And DON'T KILL ANY COOL CHARACTERS! It's depressing...

need the sea ,

Norse mythology with a twist....political correctness.

Rick Riordan panders to the PC crowd in his latest book. A book that has the ease of Riordans writing with a strong under current of everything the PC culture is trying to cram down our throats but in a format that your children can digest and have worm its way into their impressionable little minds. I read all of the books before I give them to my grandchildren and after how much my grandchildren and myself enjoyed the other series I am sad to say that this one is not making it to the bookshelves of any of my grandchildren.

More Books by Rick Riordan

Other Books in This Series