• $6.99

Publisher Description

"Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal."—Lee Child

"An exciting, action-packed debut! Bristling with intrigue, deceit, power, and treason—once you pick this book up, you will NOT be able to put it down. Sean Parnell has knocked it out of the park!"—Brad Thor

The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying military thriller—a gripping tale of action, suspense, and international intrigue that introduces a compelling new hero, Eric Steele.

Eric Steele is the best of the best—an Alpha—an elite clandestine operative assigned to a US intelligence unit known simply as the "Program." A superbly trained Special Forces soldier who served several tours fighting radical Islamic militants in Afghanistan, Steele now operates under the radar, using a deadly combination of espionage and brute strength to root out his enemies and neutralize them.

But when a man from Steele’s past attacks a military convoy and steals a nuclear weapon, Steele and his superiors at the White House are blindsided. Moving from Washington, DC, to the Middle East, Europe, and Africa, Steele must use his considerable skills to hunt this rogue agent, a former brother-in-arms who might have been a friend, and find the WMD before it can reach the United States—and the world is forever changed.

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 11
William Morrow

Customer Reviews

RonnieGail ,

Man of War

An outstanding book of this version. The characters had meaning and depth. The action was gripping, and felt genuine. I highly recommend this book RGM

SharksFanKy ,

Great First Novel

Sean Parnell wrote a great autobiographical book called Outlaw Platoon about his experiences in Afghanistan. It was extremely well written and at times heart wrenching. I preordered Man of War based on his first book and was not disappointed. If you enjoy this genre you will get caught up quickly in this story. A great read and I can’t wait for his second novel.

More Books by Sean Parnell

Other Books in This Series