• $7.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER When the Carolina Cold Fury’s hottest young star gets blindsided by an ex with a scandalous secret, it’s game on.
“One of the best voices in contemporary romance.”—New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne
Marek Fabritis is used to delivering blows, not receiving them. But when he gets tipped off by an anonymous email about his ex-girlfriend, the news leaves him ice cold—and it’s not because Gracen Moore is getting married to a total jerk. It’s the fact that Marek has a three-year-old daughter he never knew about. Now he’s going back home, not to play knight in shining armor but to make damn sure that no man takes what’s his. For the first time, there might be something more important than hockey.
Gracen Moore has always loved Marek. That’s why she let him go, so he could pursue a career in the NHL. And that’s why she never told him about Lilly. Only now does Gracen realize that she made an unforgivable mistake. But is that any reason for Marek to crash her wedding and make an epic scene? If the spark that still smolders between them is to be trusted, maybe. Still, Gracen’s not getting her hopes up. Because she knows better than anyone that appearances aren’t always what they seem. . . .

Praise for Marek

“Another five-star read from Sawyer Bennett! A second-chance roller coaster of emotions. I was cheering for Marek from page one. Loved it.”USA Today bestselling author Sidney Halston

Marek is a steamy, emotional, second-chance romance that had me rooting for both deeply scarred characters. Sawyer Bennett neverdisappoints.”—Gillian Archer, author of Rough Ride

“Just when I think the Carolina Cold Fury Hockey series couldn’t possibly get any better, Sawyer Bennett gives us Marek!”—Steph and Chris’s Book Review (five stars)

The Carolina Cold Fury series from New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett can be read together or separately:

And don’t miss her Arizona Vengeance series:

The Love Hurts series features sexy standalone novels:

And the Sugar Bowl series is one treat you’ll want to read in order:

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

May 22
Random House Publishing Group
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Heather San ,

I really love this series!

I really don't know authors Sawyer can continually make such a long running series so interesting. She does such a great job making her characters has distinct personalities. The storylines make it hard to put down. And for me I finish one book and immediately start counting down when the next book releases!

gbrieger3 ,


Since I love reading stories about sexy hockey players, I was excited to read the eleventh book in The Cold Fury series. Sawyer Bennett is one of my favorite authors because she knows how to write an engaging story with characters that are easy to relate to. There is great character development in this emotional and satisfying second chance romance. I loved all the fun interactions between the characters and all the entertaining secondary characters.

I was immediately drawn into Marek and Gracen’s world and I was able to sympathize with both of their points of view. Whenever they are together, they can’t keep their hands off each other but they are both dealing with hurt feelings and anger. They have to figure out if they can forget the past and have a future together. After all this time, they still care about each other, yet they are confused about all the mixed emotions the are feeling. They have hurt each other and need to somehow rectify their past mistakes.

Marek and Gracen were young when they were first together. Now, four years later, they have both matured and changed and they have to decide what is important to them. They have to accept each other and forgive and forget. I liked Marek and Gracen and I was pulling for them to work things out and be together.

Thanks to the author for providing a copy of this book vIa Cocktails and Books and Netgalley. The opinions expressed are my own.

Dalitza M ,

Wonderfully addicting

Sawyer Bennett’s latest installment in her Cold Fury Hockey series —Marek— delivers a heartwarming story about forgiveness and second chances.

Marek Fabritis got everything he ever wanted. The fame and fortune an NHL career affords him along with a hoard of fawning fans. But when he decided to stop his ex-girlfriend’s wedding to a douche canoe and take both her and the three-year-old daughter he didn’t know he had, he needs to face the fact that his life has tilted on its axis and that his job is not his life and it might take a backseat to the sweet love of his little girl, but can he forgive her mother in order to start a new happy chapter in his life?

When Gracen Moore decided to let Marek go so he could chase his NHL dream, she did so hiding the fact that she was pregnant with their daughter thinking it was for everyone’s benefit. After he prevented her from making a huge mistake she’s now faced with the fact that keeping Lilly a secret was not just epic it was inexcusable. But how many times can she ask for forgiveness and how long can she hide the fact that she never stopped loving him?

Gracen and Marek are in uncharted territory. The spark, the memories, the shared emotions are still very much present but they must also find a way to face the past that broke them and the decisions that are currently threatening them. Not an easy task for either of them. Their story takes us through a gamut of feelings from frustrating to very sweet, tender and definitely sultry.

Bennett’s skilled storytelling grips you from the start with a motivating plot, attractive characters and a wide range of emotions which make all her stories a wonderful reading experience. Marek is no different. It’s an enjoyable, sexy escape that explores family, friendship, forgiveness, love and second chances.

Marek is book #11 of the Cold Fury Hockey series by Sawyer Bennett. It is a standalone, contemporary hockey romance. Told from both points of view with a hand ending.

More Books by Sawyer Bennett

Other Books in This Series