• $5.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Foster, and Lori Wilde comes a "perfect blend of hockey, heart, and heat" (Debbie Mason, USA Today bestselling author).

Hockey player Ben Westmore has some serious skills---on and off the ice---and he's not above indulging in the many perks of NHL stardom. When a night in Vegas ends in disaster, he realizes two things: 1) it's time to lie low for a while, and 2) he needs a lawyer---fast. But the smoking-hot woman who walks into his office immediately tests all his good intentions.

Olivia Davis doesn't need anyone derailing her career---or her dreams of starting a family---least of all a skirt-chasing player like Ben. But soon he's unleashing a full-court press to convince her that he's the real deal. She's slowly falling for his sweet, rugged charm, but with so much on the line, Olivia has to decide whether Ben can truly change---or if he's just playing the game.

***

The Colorado Ice series
Maybe This Kiss
Maybe This Time
Maybe This Love
Maybe This Summer
Maybe This Christmas

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
May 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Jbean168 ,

LOVED IT!!

This story was heartwarming and fun! Ben is a hot hockey player who has control on the ice but when he wakes up married and doesn't remember the ceremony, his life spins out of control. Olivia is a strong, independent woman who also happens to be the lawyer representing Ben's new wife in the divorce. When these two get together it sizzles!! I love this series and can't wait for the next book!!

Lynn B888 ,

MAYBE THIS LOVE

Another sexy, hockey playing Westmore knocks our socks off in the next book in Jennifer Snow's Colorado Ice series! This family is fun, down-to-earth and a pleasure to spend time with. The connection between Ben and Olivia was sweet ... it might not have enthralled me quite as much as Jackson's story did previously, but was a fast paced joy to read! Looking forward to Asher's story!

Colorado Avalanche captain Ben Westmore's partying has finally caught up to him! His love 'em and leave 'em, every night is a party attitude has kept him company for years, but after a night he doesn't remember in Vegas comes back to haunt him, he decides to lay low for awhile ... and get it taken care of FAST!

Attorney Olivia Davis has decided to move forward with her goal of having a family even if she is still single. The last thing she needs is a woman loving playboy trying out his smooth moves on her! She has to admit though ... the guy she sees is front of her is so not what she expected! He's kind, generous, loving to his family ... how can she resist him??

RomanceNovelGiveaways ,

I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!

I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!

Jennifer hit this one out of the park! Into the net? Insert-awesome-sports-metaphor-here.

Olivia and Ben met almost as soon as the book began, and I love when that happens. Their, shall we say, unique platonic relationship was certainly put to the test under the strains of their attraction, and Jennifer wrote this just beautifully. I was eagerly turning the pages to see how these two would finally get together!

What I love the most about Jennifer's books, this one absolutely included, is she really writes smart characters. I could actually envision Olivia doing the things she did and Ben saying things he did. Olivia's own unique personal "quest" was one that I've never read in a romance novel before, and again, I was GLUED to the pages to see where that went as well.

If you like a smart, emotional, pulls-you-in-and-won't-let-go-until-the-last-page contemporary romance, THIS IS YOUR BOOK!!! It's another reminder of why Jennifer is, hands-down, one of my all-time favorite authors!

(I received a copy of this book in consideration of an honest review)

More Books by Jennifer Snow

Other Books in This Series