Meant to Be Mine

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 13 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

From the author of the “funny, sexy, and absurdly entertaining” (Marie Claire) Playing with Matches, a sweeping love story in the vein of Rebecca Serle and Chloe Benjamin about a woman who knows the date she’ll meet her true love—only he isn’t quite as perfect as she always imagined.

What if you knew exactly when you’d meet the love of your life? Edie Meyer knows. When her Grandma Gloria was a young woman, she had a vision of the exact day she would meet her soul mate—and then Grandpa Ray showed up.

Since then, Gloria has accurately predicted the day every single member of the family has met their match. Edie’s day arrives on June 24, 2022, when she’s twenty-nine years old. She has been waiting for it half her life. That morning, she boards an airplane to her twin sister’s surprise engagement, and when a handsome musician sits beside her, she knows it’s meant to be.

But fate comes with more complications than Edie expected and she can’t fight the nagging suspicion that her perfect guy doesn’t have perfect timing. After a tragedy and a shocking revelation rock Edie’s carefully constructed world, she’s forced to consider whether love chooses us, as simple as destiny, or if we choose it ourselves.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
4.2
MB

Customer Reviews

akbaird ,

A Great Summer Read!

A highly entertaining book that will keep you guessing until the end!

June 24, 2022 is an important day for Edie, it’s the day her grandmother Gloria has predicted she will meet her sole mate! Edie has known this date since she was informed at age 16. She has even dumped her boyfriend 6 months before in preparation. Gloria has successfully predicted other family’s soulmate dates. Will this be the date or will life get in the way? Will this soulmate be the one? This fun light rom-com with having you entertained, laughing, and turning the pages to find out Edie’s fate! Will it end in happily ever after?

A perfect Summer read for a vacation! I could see this book made into a mini series!

morggggge ,

Beautiful story!

A beautiful story with a hint of magic - loved the New York references & the gorgeous descriptions of the character Gloria. I wished for a little more character complexity and wished the reader was trusted to figure things out a little more than being hit over the head with them. Otherwise a great fun romantic read - what we expect from Hannah Orenstien!

More Books by Hannah Orenstein

2020
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2022
2022
2022