Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1) Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1)

Medusa (Oslo Crime Files 1‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

The first novel in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.

A woman vanishes from a forest near Oslo.

Days later her body is found, seemingly mauled and maimed by a bear.

When another woman is reported missing and then found dead with the same scratches and bites, police find the link between them is local doctor Axel Glenne.

Forensics reveal the women were murdered and a net of suspicion tightens around Axel, who is convinced his twin brother Brede is responsible. But no one has seen him for years and if Axel is to prove his innocence, he needs to find Brede. And fast. But there isn't a single photograph of the brothers together and neither Axel's wife nor his children has ever met a man called Brede ...

'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
October 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

Customer Reviews

MrsMcelhinny ,

Wow.

This was an excellent novel. Reminiscent of Mankell’s earlier works, beautifully written, suspenseful and on a level with the best Scandi Noir out there.

More Books Like This

A Darker Shade of Sweden A Darker Shade of Sweden
2014
Box 21 Box 21
2009
The Sanctuary The Sanctuary
2023
On the Knife's Edge - Three Novels to Keep You on the Edge of Your Seat On the Knife's Edge - Three Novels to Keep You on the Edge of Your Seat
2018
The Harbor The Harbor
2022
The Sins of our Fathers The Sins of our Fathers
2023

More Books by Torkil Damhaug & Robert Ferguson

Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2) Death By Water (Oslo Crime Files 2)
2015
Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3) Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3)
2015
Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4) Certain Signs That You Are Dead (Oslo Crime Files 4)
2016
En femte årstid En femte årstid
2017
Sikre tegn på din død Sikre tegn på din død
2014
Hur jag undrar var du är Hur jag undrar var du är
2023

Customers Also Bought

For the Dead For the Dead
2020
For the Missing For the Missing
2018
For the Lost For the Lost
2022
Faithless Faithless
2017
Killed Killed
2017
Inborn Inborn
2019