• $4.99

Publisher Description

A feel-good love story about taking chances and finding yourself, set under the endless, twinkling stars of the Wild Atlantic Way.  



When Kate O’Rourke takes up a temporary position as a doctor in Sandy Cove, she hopes spending time in the place where her father was from will help her find herself again. Ever since his passing she has felt lost, but she imagines the calming sound of the sea on the Irish coast will allow her to heal.


Kate immediately feels at home in the old surgery, and as she takes walks beside the camelia bushes along Wild Rose Bay and meets every resident in the tiny village, she feels like this is where she’s meant to be. And when she’s told about local healer Cormac O’Shea, she’s excited to learn even more about the history of the area, and meet the man who every woman in town says is so charming.


But Kate quickly realises that she and Cormac have different ideas about how their patients should be treated. Kate is efficient and well-organized, whilst Cormac is wild and spontaneous, passionate about his ancestors’ reliance on Irish healing. And their differences cause more sparks than Kate is prepared to admit.


Just as Kate and Cormac begin to understand one another, Kate’s old life threatens to call her away from Sandy Cove forever. And she is finally forced to decide what life she wants to lead, and what kind of person she wants to be…



A beautiful story about finding love in Ireland, Memories of Wild Rose Bay is a gorgeously uplifting read. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Sheila O’Flanagan and Mary Alice Monroe won’t stop turning the pages.



What readers are saying about Susanne O’Leary:

A totally captivating book from the first page, I laughed out loud at many parts and shed a few tears in others, a real hug in a book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I couldn't put this down! Absolutely delightful!... Great read on a rainy day or a vacation read!!!! Loved this!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘What a wonderful read this was!... The definition of feel-good – reading it felt like sunshine… The first ‘feel-good’ novel I’ve read this year that actually made me feel good… I just couldn’t put it away.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Oh, this was a lovely story… A lovely vacation read with plenty of heart… lots of laughter and healing make this a book that is hard to put down and harder to forget… sure to put a smile on your face.’ I Am, Indeed


‘Another enchanting read from Susanne O'Leary and I'm delighted to learn it is the start of a series. I can't wait to return to Sandy Cove.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars


I really enjoyed reading this book. I was hooked from the very first page to the very last. I recommend this book to others. You are going to enjoy it just as much as I did.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This is the first book that I have read of Susanne O'Learys but it certainly won't be the last, I loved every word of it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘What an enchanting story, one I really couldn't put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Beautifully and brilliantly written… draws you into the story from the first word and she dangles enough bait in front of your nose to keep your interest all the way through… the book had developed a hold over me and it was a hold that I didn’t want to break… one hell of a read, which is sure to soar to the top.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
308
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Annette414 ,

Great story

This book is about Kate and her leaving the busy life of the city hospital emergency room. She heads to the country to work more as a GP. There she meets a cast of interesting characters and a new love interest.
It was a quick book which I really enjoyed.
Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for the early copy

More Books by Susanne O'Leary

Other Books in This Series