• $7.99

Publisher Description

The Wilde sisters of Midnight return in this thrilling novel of romantic suspense, perfect for fans of Maya Banks, Allison Brennan, and Lori Foster.
 
IT’S ALWAYS HOTTER AT MIDNIGHT.
 
The winds of fate have blown cruelly on a family that once had it all: money, power, prestige. The lives of three beautiful daughters were forever changed when, on a sultry night in Midnight, Alabama, a murder-suicide shattered the Wilde family. The girls grew up to live separate lives but now have returned home, each to face a danger no one can see coming.
 
Former homecoming queen Samantha surprised everyone by going into law enforcement, but beneath her tough façade lies a wary heart. The tragedy that struck her family is an ever-present reminder that nothing is ever as it seems. When the man she loves, Quinn Braddock, a doctor and Iraq war veteran, is accused of murder, Samantha assumes the worst. Brokenhearted, her confidence shattered, she returns to Midnight. Though exonerated, Quinn still feels the sting of Samantha’s doubt, but he can’t forget his feelings for her and follows her. Soon after his arrival, a shocking murder terrifies the town, and once again, Quinn is under suspicion. This time, Samantha will not turn her back on the man she loves—even if it means walking into a killer’s trap.

Praise for Midnight Lies
 
“A fine example of romantic suspense, with an alpha hero who has a sensitive side, a tough and feisty heroine who sometimes acts like a damsel waiting to be swept off her feet, and plenty of twists and turns. Fans of the genre will be well pleased.”Publishers Weekly
 
“Grace crafts a very readable, steamy suspense plot.”RT Book Reviews
 
“An enjoyable read . . . quality romantic suspense.”Fresh Fiction
 
“A strong entry in a fine series . . . I’m looking forward to the next Wilde adventure in Midnight!”Night Owl Reviews
 
“If you are a romance suspense fan, Midnight Lies is a must read.”A Tasty Read Book Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
September 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Chana1986 ,

ABSOLUTELY GREAT!

I rarely write review, but once I finished this book I knew I had to. I love romantic suspense novels and this is a new author for me. All the twist and turns along with all the emotions just jump off the page. You feel like you are watching a movie and wish it wouldn't end. The Wilde sisters are so great and so are many of the supporting characters. I can just imagine all the stories that can be build out of town of Midnight and all the great people there. I can't wait for the next novel to come out.

Dream Global ,

Epilogue

A little too much perspective from characters at times. I could skip a lot of that and miss nothing. Also readers like epilogues. Just saying.

More Books by Ella Grace

Other Books in This Series