Missing Angel

An absolutely unputdownable mystery and suspense novel

    • 4.8 • 20 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Isabella pedals her bright red bike on the familiar route home, admiring her charm bracelet catching the light. But half an hour later, she is nowhere to be seen. All her frantic parents find is an angel-shaped charm discarded on the sidewalk…


When twelve-year-old Isabella Farner disappears, Agent Tori Hunter races to the scene. Witnesses—including her partner’s son who was biking home with Isabella—saw a man throw her into the back of his blue van and speed away. Terrified that a child she loves like her own might be next, Tori knows every second counts in the hunt for the missing girl.


Isabella’s distraught parents insist no-one would want to harm their perfect family. But soon a photo of Isabella looking terrified is discovered, holding a copy of today’s newspaper. Why would the Farners conceal information about their own missing daughter? And what else do they have to hide?


Then, while searching a stretch of road where the van was last seen, Tori finds a tiny clue: an angel-shaped charm. Isabella was here. But what chance is there that she is being kept alive?


Unable to trust Isabella’s parents, as Tori closes in on the truth she realises someone already known to police must be involved: and she herself is in terrible danger. But even if Tori makes the ultimate sacrifice, will it be enough to find this innocent girl before she disappears forever?


An absolutely mind-blowing crime thriller that will keep you up until the early hours! Fans of Karin Slaughter, Robert Dugoni and Melinda Leigh won’t be able to stop turning the pages.


Read what everyone’s saying about Roger Stelljes:


Wow wow wow! Grips you in a choke hold and does not let go… Oozes suspense and bone-chilling twists and turnsDoes not slow down one iota until the last astonishing page… One of those rare books you stay up all night to read and when it’s over you are sad that it’s done.” @a_likely_storie, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Had me hooked from the very beginning… grab you by the throat and don’t let you go till the very end… An edge-of-your-seat thriller! I found myself yelling “run, run!” and breathing so fast, I thought I was going to pass out!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow!! OMG!!!… What an absolutely riveting, non-stop action-packed crime thriller!!! I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the last!!!… left me on the edge of my seat biting my nails with my heart pounding… absolutely fantastic… a page-turning and addictive explosive crime thriller that will leave you on the edge of your seat throughout!!” bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Hang on to your seat… adrenaline-fuelled thrill ride… will keep you riveted and reading till the early hours… Fabulous… LOVED IT… highly recommend… definite 5 star read for me.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was hooked from the start!… So many twists and turns… completely unputdownable and I couldn't wait to see what the ending was going to be! Will keep you awake at night—completely worth five stars!” Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This book will keep you up all night!… I found myself getting so wrapped up in the characters and their lives… will keep you up late and turning those pages till early dawn… leaves you guessing all the way to the very end!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


What an ending!… A can’t-put-down book!… I read late into to the night because I just had to know what the ending was going to bePhenomenal… I could not put it down… took my breath away and I gasped out loudOMG… My goosebumps had goosebumps.” NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
June 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Tx Kitty's ,

Missing Angel Didn’t Disappoint

This book was suspenseful and kept you wanting to see what happened next. The bad guy was not a surprise, but the others involved were. Love the dynamics between the main characters and looking forward to the next chapter in their lives.

More Books by Roger Stelljes