• $0.99

Publisher Description

'I was gripped, desperate to solve the mystery of Nancy Moon' Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author of THE CACTUS

Set against the glistening backdrop of the Riviera, this is a truly captivating novel about two women whose lives become seamlessly intertwined when they embark on the same journey decades apart. Take a journey and immerse yourself in this year's most irresistible read. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Suzanne Goldring and The Paris Seamstress.

To unravel that long-lost summer, she had to follow the thread...

Florence Connelly is broken hearted. Her marriage has collapsed under the weight of the loss she shares with her husband, and her beloved grandmother has just died. Even the joy she found in dressmaking is gone.

But things change when Flo opens a box of vintage 1960s dress patterns found inside her grandmother's wardrobe. Inside each pattern packet is a fabric swatch, a postcard from Europe and a photograph of a mysterious young woman, Nancy Moon, wearing the hand-made dress.

Flo discovers that Nancy was a distant relation who took the boat train to Paris in 1962 and never returned. With no one to stay home for, Flo decides to follow Nancy's thread. She unravels an untold story of love and loss in her family's past. And begins to stitch the pieces of her own life back together.

'Wonderful. This book is a joy' Katie Fforde, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Two captivating stories of love and heartbreak, stitched together by a trail through Europe in 1962' Gill Paul, author of THE SECRET WIFE

'A gorgeous, tender debut' Kate Riordan, author of THE HEATWAVE

'I felt so passionately involved in Flo's journey. A GORGEOUS read' Prima, BOOK OF THE MONTH

'Warm and true... Pays tribute to the heart and backbone of women who support each other when the world turns its back' Stephanie Butland, author of LOST FOR WORDS

READERS HAVE FALLEN FOR THE MISSING PIECES OF NANCY MOON:

'If I could give 10 stars I would'

'Heartwarming, uplifting, emotional and immersive, The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon is a must-read, encapsulating the essence of summer like the sun is shining from the pages'

'OMG WHAT A BOOK. Fabulously, beautifully written book.'

'One of the best books I have read this year. It has it all - love, mystery, deceit and a secret. Five stars all the way'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
August 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.8
MB

More Books by Sarah Steele