• $2.99

Publisher Description

CAN TWO SISTERS SOLVE THEIR MOTHER'S DISAPPEARANCE?

'This may be the perfect staycation read' THE TIMES, Thriller of the Month
'Brilliant, compelling, heart-wrenching writing' PETER JAMES

One perfect summer day, mother of two Alice walks into the sea . . . and never returns.
Her daughters - loyal but fragile Lily, and headstrong Marietta - must come together to find out what happened.

Nearing retirement, DI Fox investigates cases long since forgotten.
And there's one obsession he won't let go: a tragic death twenty years before.

Can Lily and Marietta uncover what happened to their mother?
Will Fox solve a mystery that has haunted him for decades?
As their stories collide, long-buried secrets will change their lives in unimaginable ways.

A gripping and emotional new thriller from the author of bestseller FOUND, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Heidi Perks, Claire Douglas, Susan Lewis and Linda Green.

Praise for Erin Kinsley:


'An unputdownable thriller.' ELLY GRIFFITHS

'Sensitive and moving...but with a core of pure tension' SUNDAY TIMES

'Full of twists and turns to keep you guessing, this is a gripping and compelling read you won't want to put down' HEAT

'One of those rare finds - a page turner that is equally remarkable for the beauty of the writing. It will suck you in and take you on a journey' JO SPAIN

'Gripping...once started, impossible to put down!
' MINETTE WALTERS

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.2
MB

Customer Reviews

4&done ,

Great story…

I enjoyed this book right up until the murderer confessed. Piecing the case together was so tough and then a confession. Nevertheless, I found the storyline intriguing and interesting.

Ralphnun1 ,

Missing

Great story and mystery.

More Books by Erin Kinsley

2019
2020