Missing Missing
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A missing student. A dead-end investigation. Can a police officer uncover the truth before the child is lost forever?

Policewoman Christine Lane feels guilty about the absent boy–why hadn't she sensed a problem when she visited his class? After breaking up a fight between students, Christine had sent the children on their way. The next day, one boy vanishes.  

Searching Toronto Island for the ten-year-old, Christine is shocked when investigators eventually conclude the child ran away. How did he get off the island? Why hasn't he surfaced anywhere? And why did he leave the field trip in the first place? 

When Christine probes further, she receives pushback from her boss, the school board and the classmates' families. Then the threats begin. Can Christine figure out what happened the night the boy disappeared, before she is shut down for good?

MISSING is the second standalone book in the award-winning Christine Lane Mystery series. 

If you like female protagonists with grit, atmospheric settings and page-turning suspense, then you'll love Dianne Scott's MISSING.

Buy MISSING for an engrossing read featuring an unforgettable female sleuth. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter's COP TOWN, Edward Conlon's THE POLICEWOMEN'S BUREAU and Louise Penny's ARMAND GAMACHE series. 

Crime Writers of Canada Excellence in Crime Writing Award Finalist.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
287
Pages
PUBLISHER
Dianne Scott
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Death Wears a Beauty Mask and Other Stories Death Wears a Beauty Mask and Other Stories
2015
The Next Time You See Me The Next Time You See Me
2013
Bleeding Heart Bleeding Heart
2000
Dreaming Mill Valley Dreaming Mill Valley
2012
Frantic: An Ella Marconi Novel 1 Frantic: An Ella Marconi Novel 1
2007
The Darkest Hour: An Ella Marconi Novel 2 The Darkest Hour: An Ella Marconi Novel 2
2008

More Books by Dianne Scott

Sabotage Sabotage
2024
Final Look Final Look
2022
Lost and Found Lost and Found
2023
Taken Taken
2025
A Christine Lane Mystery Digital Boxset A Christine Lane Mystery Digital Boxset
2024

Customers Also Bought

Other Books in This Series

Lost and Found Lost and Found
2023
A Christine Lane Mystery Digital Boxset A Christine Lane Mystery Digital Boxset
2024
Sabotage Sabotage
2024
Taken Taken
2025
Final Look Final Look
2022