Mission to Love

    • 4.5 • 16 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Are two men who love the same woman one step away from falling in love with each other?

Simon Gantry has done it all. He’s handsome, sophisticated, a lethal spy, and a war veteran. And he’s broken inside. A tragedy when he was young has kept Simon from ever truly giving his heart to anyone, until he met Christy Ashbury.

As a constable dedicated to the rule of law, Robert Manderley has always preferred order to chaos, logic to intuition, facts to fantasy. Yet when he met Christy Ashbury—a woman who lied to him about everything—he gladly forgot all of that.

Christy fell in love with both Simon and Robert at the same time. Now married to Robert, Christy pretends to be the woman she thinks he wants. When Simon reappears in their lives the real Christy—the woman only Simon knows and the one he still loves—reveals herself to Robert. Her passion and strength captivate Robert more than ever even as he watches her and Simon fight their rekindled love.

Robert and Simon must work closely together on a grisly murder case that escalates into a terrifying threat to London, and to Christy. The two men overcome their jealousy to find a bond growing between them, as well as an unexpected passion. Is Christy all that binds them together, or are two men who love the same woman one step away from falling in love with each another?

All Simon wanted was to be alone with his thoughts. Was that too much to ask for a poor man who’d been kidnapped, beaten, tortured and rescued?

Alas, it was not to be…

January 22
SK Publishing, LLC
Nancy Kattenfeld

Customer Reviews

ButtonsMom2003 ,

Broke my heart and put it back together again.

Fans of Samantha Kane have been waiting a little over 2 years for a new book in her fantastic Brothers in Arms (BIA) series. I'm here to tell you that Mission to Love was worth the wait! It's the 14th book in the BIA series and while you might be able to read it without having read any of the other books, you will definitely enjoy it more if you've read at least books 11, Defeated by Love, and 13, For Love and Country, where Christy, Robert and Simon's story kind of begins. If you're new to BIA you are really in for a treat if you enjoy super sexy, hot ménage, MMF stories.

The series begins in the early 1800's around the time of the Peninsular War. Each book centers on a particular couple/triad but characters from other books also appear. Mission to Love is about Simon Gantry, a character who appeared in many of the earlier books. He doesn't feel like he deserves to have a loving relationship with anyone and we find out why in this story.

The story begins after Simon is rescued from a Barbary Coast prison. What was done to him while there is why I said that this story broke my heart; he endured terrible things. Samantha Kane's wonderful storytelling and writing put Simon and me back together again.

It's really hard for me to convey how much I love this series. I discovered the books through my library's digital site back in 2014 and couldn't get enough of them. Due to issues with the original publisher of the series it was a long wait for book 13 but I devoured it when it came out, just like I devoured Mission to Love.

Each of the stories is filled with mystery and intrigue, as well as hot and steamy romance for the main characters. Mission to Love has Simon and Robert working together to solve a series of murders that turns into much more than what they originally thought.

My review really isn't doing justice to this book or series so I'm going to do something I've never done before and ask you to read the review on Goodreads by Amy ~ Love At 1st Read. Her review is everything I wish I knew how to say myself. Bravo to Samantha Kane for another wonderful book and bravo to Amy for writing a fantastic review.

An advanced copy of this book was provided to me but my review was voluntary and not influenced by the author.

***Reviewed for Xtreme-Delusions dot com***

More Books by Samantha Kane


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series