• $2.99

Publisher Description

I, Sunny Lyons, am chasing my best friend’s ghost.

Or at least I thought I was until Ollie calls me on the phone and tells me to come to Anchorage, Alaska. We find her in a renovated warehouse surrounded by halflings and Hex, her father and the greatest aswang warrior who has ever lived.

While trying to protect Ollie from the people who want to use her as a weapon, I stumble across a secret the halflings will kill to protect—a secret that could save the man I love. I may be the Cowardly Lyon, but I’m willing to do whatever it takes to protect my friends—even if it kills me.

My name is Ollie Volkova, and I am not broken.

Though my friends may say otherwise after I spent three weeks with a sadistic madman. They think I’m crazy, but when a monster called the Manananggal surfaces on the outskirts of Anchorage, my father offers to tell me about my mother in exchange for my help in hunting down the winged creature. It’s a deal I can’t pass up. Not when my mother’s past is so important to my future.

But the more I learn about her, the more I discover about my monster’s soul, and when my father reveals the final, darkest truth, the decision I make will change the course of my life.

Warning: Recommended for mature readers due to sexual content, violence, and language.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
July 23
Meg Collett
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Celine Croes ,

Love it.

Hoping that there will be a fourth book in the series. I love it.

mctucson ,


This book picked up after Killing Season and is everything you expect and more! Ollie's barely hanging in there after what happened to her and Sunny, Hatter and Luke are trying to find her. When they get together nothing is the same and yet it is because they're together. But what happens next just blows your mind, well it did mine.

The author just makes you go OMG, cry, yell, smile at whatever's going on. Questions are answered and you see how what's happened has changed them all, that's a smiling part. I love how it ended but I also want more, please pretty please say there will be more! I received a copy for a honest review

More Books by Meg Collett

Other Books in This Series