• $3.99

Publisher Description

A destructive secret. An honorable man. A plea for forgiveness.

Jane Keith has known little kindness in her life. When she finds herself abandoned and starving after venturing to Bear Grass Springs, the warm welcome by the MacKinnons surprises her. Although she is now an integral part of the bakery staff, with no concern for room and board, she frets about her younger brother, Duncan. He’s reckless and wild, and she fears what will occur if he continues to frequent the saloons and gambling tables. And she is terrified of what will happen should Duncan reveal her long-held secret.

Ben Metcalf is accustomed to living alone. He works hard as Ewan MacKinnon’s foreman, but he tires of being the only single adult at their family gatherings. After Jane Keith’s arrival in Bear Grass Springs, he is drawn to her devotion to family, her inherent kindness, and the intelligence she attempts to hide. Frustrated by Jane hiding behind work and her concern for her brother, Ben worries Jane will never return his feelings.

When Ben steals Jane away in the middle of the night to save her from her brother’s unscrupulous plan, Jane’s relationship with her brother is irrevocably altered. Suddenly, she is a married woman. Soon, Jane must decide who deserves her loyalty: her husband or her brother. 

When her fiercely held secret is revealed, will Ben look past anger and his sense of betrayal to focus on his love for Jane or will he allow a secret to destroy what he most cherishes?

Pre-order now to immerse yourself in 1880’s Montana and Bear Grass Springs.

Novels in the series:

Montana Untamed (Bear Grass Springs, Book One)

Montana Grit (Bear Grass Springs, Book Two)

Montana Maverick (Bear Grass Springs, Book Three)

Montana Renegade (Bear Grass Springs, Book Four)

Jubilant Montana Christmas Bear Grass Springs, Book Five)

Montana Wrangler (Bear Grass Springs, Book Six)

Unbridled Montana Passion (Bear Grass Springs, Book Seven)

Montana Vagabond (Bear Grass Springs, Book Eight)

With more to come!

July 23
Grizzly Damsel Publishing
Ramona Flightner

More Books by Ramona Flightner

Other Books in This Series