• $3.99

Publisher Description

Can Moonlight and his Elvis impersonator sidekick survive a murderous gang of Hollywood obsessed Russian mobsters?

Dick Moonlight can’t help himself. Moonlight, the private detective known as Captain Head-Case due to the piece of bullet lodged in his brain, should be grateful for his current job. But when it becomes clear the cash-starved brain surgeon he’s been hired to drive around is protecting his son from a rape conviction, Moonlight becomes disgusted.

Worse, when the charges turn into a case of “reckless murder,” Moonlight’s the only one trying to keep the kid from the electric chair, though the young lady—a state senator’s daughter—clearly committed suicide. Then Moonlight and his unwilling assistant, a fat Elvis impersonator who owes him money, stumble into a much bigger plot and are soon dodging Hollywood obsessed drug-running Russian thugs, corrupt government officials, and the specter of Moonlight’s recently deceased girlfriend.

New York Times bestselling author Vincent Zandri delivers another fast-paced thriller in the ITW Thriller and PWA Shamus Award-winning Dick Moonlight PI series, offering readers plenty of wry humor, bullets, car chases, and Scarface references. For fans of Michael Connelly, Don Winslow, Joe Lansdale, Eric Beetner, Frank Zafiro and more.

Praise for the Books by Vincent Zandri:

“A riveting story…oh, what a story it is: grisly, surprising, and page-turningly suspenseful. A terrific old-school thriller.” —Booklist (starred review)

“Zandri writes strong prose that rarely strains for effect, and some of his scenes…achieve a powerful hallucinatory horror.” —Publishers Weekly

“Captures readers’ attention from the opening scene…creates a story that…is hard to tear away from once a reader is hooked.” —BookPage

“Sensational…Masterful…Brilliant.” —New York Post

“The action never wanes.” —Fort Lauderdale Sun-Sentinel

“Gritty, fast-paced, lyrical and haunting.” —Harlan Coben, New York Times bestselling author

“A satisfying yarn.” —Chicago Tribune

“Vincent Zandri nails reader’s attention.” —Boston Herald

“(Zandri) demonstrates an uncanny knack for exposition, introducing new characters and narrative possibilities with the confidence of an old pro…Zandri does a superb job interlocking puzzle pieces.” —The San Diego Union-Tribune

“Tough, stylish, heartbreaking.” —Don Winslow, bestselling author of Savages

“A thriller that has depth and substance, wickedness and compassion.” —The Times-Union (Albany)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
276
Pages
PUBLISHER
Down & Out Books
SELLER
Down and Out Books II, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Vincent Zandri

Other Books in This Series