Publisher Description

Disappearances at a popular national park... Monsters from another dimension... And Nicole can't use her magic. What could possibly go wrong?
Mysterious disappearances at a popular national park force authorities to organize a university-led expedition, and they've invited undergrads to compete to be included. As a talented Arete, Austin is a natural shoo-in. And he's not the only experienced student competing. Nicole struggles a great deal with her powers, but she knows she has what it takes, and she's determined to prove that she can produce Wind magic.

With the help of her friends and advice from professors, Nicole pushes the limits of her magical abilities. As the competition heats up, however, she finds out that the trip she’s fighting for may be a one-way ticket...

The Mosaic Chronicles Books 1-4 box set tells a captivating story of adventure and fantasy. If you like break-the-mold paranormal fiction, light romance, and fast-paced adventure, then you’ll love the first four books in Andrea Pearson’s groundbreaking and award-winning series!

Download it now to begin the magical expedition today!

Winner of the 2014 Swoony Award for best Young Adult Paranormal Romance. Readers of Lovecraft and M.R. James will recognize and enjoy themes from both authors.

What readers are saying:
"Wow! Original, classic ya fantasy. This book is simply captivating! Once I read the first sentence, I couldn't put the book down." - Marina

"Intense action and suspense. Great creativity." - Char

"I really love the way the paranormal things are brought in. It isn't run of the mill regular magic. Different and compelling, can't wait to read more!" - Taylor

"This story was a pleasant surprise. Exciting and full of intrigue. Totally different take on magic. Loved the characters, even the (purposefully) annoying ones." - Susan

"The story was a nice change from the usual young adult fantasy stories that are out there." - Kindle customer

"Recommended to anyone who enjoys a fairly quick read and who likes YA fantasy." - Laura

Suggested reading order:
Discern, Mosaic Chronicles Book One
Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two
Perceive, Mosaic Chronicles Book Three
Observe, Mosaic Chronicles Book Four
Reclaim, Mosaic Chronicles Book Five
Conceal, Mosaic Chronicles Book Six
Obscure, Mosaic Chronicles Book Seven
Enshroud, Mosaic Chronicles Book Eight (coming soon)
Withhold, Mosaic Chronicles Book Nine (coming soon)

Young Adult
November 2
Andrea Pearson
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Granmalee ,

Mosaic Chronicles 1-4

Discern (Book 1)
It’s very difficult to find good clean books to read these days. One of the important characteristics I enjoyed about this book is the fact I didn’t have to cringe at a swear word or uncomfortable sex scene as I turned each page. It was an added bonus that this was a book about magic and adventure. And just so I could get a few more of this author’s books, I signed up for her newsletters. I’m hoping my need to read more of her books will be sated, at least a little, until I’m finished with those.

Praxis (Book 2)
Three great short stories, one featuring Nicole, another Austin, and the third Lizzie from their own POV. These give the reader greater insight into each one’s character and experiences. Austin’s character was most surprising as I realized he was not so stuck up but had an inner turmoil with his feelings. Lizzie may sometimes seem a little ditzy but is rather smart in the ways of the world and insightful and observant of others. Nicole is more intelligent than she gives herself credit for. These stories gave me a more in-depth appreciation and understanding of each character.

Perceive (Book 3)
Totally unexpected!
Wow! A lot of serious and weird things happen in this book. I don’t know where Ms Pearson gets her imagination from but it is definitely different. Very dramatic at times and also chilling. But it was also sweet how Austin shows his love, support and affection for Nicole. I definitely recommend reading this book if you have read any of the other books in this series. You will be in for a real surprise!

Observe (Book 4)
A lot is placed on Nicole’s shoulders in this book. She can’t be near Austin without getting physically sick. She has to pretend to hate Aretes and take over leadership of the Tarians. She also has to pretend to follow her great grandmother, Rebecca, all the while knowing that Rebecca was being deceitful. Ms Pearson has lots more surprising adventures for Nicole in this book. I think young adults would love this series and even though I’m not a young adult anymore, (only young at heart ;;-)) I enjoyed reading this. Highly recommended.

KeepersUniverse ,

Fabulous read

I don’t give many five star reviews but this series was great. The magical universe was well thought out and developed and the character relationships grew in a much more realistic manner than most books.
Go enjoy!

Heather amaunet ,

Love love love his series

First found this bc bookbub had it listed free, and man am I glad. It's an awesome series.

More Books by Andrea Pearson

Other Books in This Series