Moth Moth
#1 - The Moth Saga

Moth

    • 4.1 • 439 Ratings

Publisher Description

They say the world used to turn. They say that night would follow day in an endless dance. They say that dawn rose, dusk fell, and we worshiped both sun and stars.


That was a long time ago.


The dance has died. The world has fallen still. We float through the heavens, one half always in light, one half always in shadow. Like the moth of our forests, one wing white and the other black, we are torn.


My people are the fortunate. We live in daylight, blessed in the warmth of the sun. Yet across the line, the others lurk in eternal night, afraid... and alone in the dark.


I was born in the light. I was sent into darkness. This is my story.

Moth -- a fantasy novel for fans of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2013
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
403
Pages
PUBLISHER
Moonclipse
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
721.8
KB

Customer Reviews

zuccytheduccy ,

❤️

It’s a great book even tho someone posted this on Wattpad 😕

Swan Siege ,

Incredibly boring

The characters themselves are weak and act illogically, I understand you have to actually develop a character and pace that well but the pacing is atrocious. They are consistently weak and unable to accomplish anything to the point it’s just annoying to read.

NJGuzzo ,

This book made my eyes bleed

I downloaded this book three years ago and never got around to reading it. Finally read it, and boy I hope the authors writing has improved since 2013, because this novel is absolute trash. I read the whole thing while traveling, and oof, I really could not recommend this book to anyone. The plot was thinly veiled from the start, the characters were trash (Bailey for example, is the most annoying character ever convinced), the setting was the only thing that the book had going for it, like I’m a sucker for medieval genre novels, and the whole earth not spinning stuff, lit. But it was all so poorly executed it made me want to kill myself.

Doesn’t deserve 2 starts, but won’t let me give it 1.5, so 🤷🏻‍♂️

More Books Like This

The Moth Saga: Books 1-3 The Moth Saga: Books 1-3
2014
A Birthright of Blood A Birthright of Blood
2013
The Moth Saga: Books 4-6 The Moth Saga: Books 4-6
2014
The Lonesome Crown The Lonesome Crown
2022
Wit'ch Gate Wit'ch Gate
2001
A Wolf in the Island of Lost Women A Wolf in the Island of Lost Women
2016

More Books by Daniel Arenson

Blood of Requiem Blood of Requiem
2014
Requiem's Song Requiem's Song
2014
Alien Hunters Alien Hunters
2015
Dragons & Lore Dragons & Lore
2020
Kingdoms of Sand: Books 1-3 Kingdoms of Sand: Books 1-3
2018
Empires of Moth Empires of Moth
2013

Customers Also Bought

City of Blaze City of Blaze
2011
The Sword of Light: Book One of the Veredor Chronicles The Sword of Light: Book One of the Veredor Chronicles
2013
The Emperor's Edge The Emperor's Edge
2010
Legend of the White Dragon: Legends Legend of the White Dragon: Legends
2010
The Book of Deacon The Book of Deacon
2010
Knights: The Eye of Divinity Knights: The Eye of Divinity
2012

Other Books in This Series

Empires of Moth Empires of Moth
2013
Secrets of Moth Secrets of Moth
2014
Daughter of Moth Daughter of Moth
2014
Shadows of Moth Shadows of Moth
2014
Legacy of Moth Legacy of Moth
2014