Murder at the Laurels Murder at the Laurels
Book 2 - Libby Sarjeant Mysteries

Murder at the Laurels

A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery

    • 4.4 • 8 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series.

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its second instalment.


There is something not quite right about the death of her aunt...

...and psychic investigator Fran Castle is sure of it. The will is missing and long-lost relatives are obstructing the case, both of which are suspicious on their own even before the bodies start piling up...

Luckily, nothing is likely to stop Fran's sleuthing partner Libby from getting involved to help hunt down the murderer. As the murders multiply and the police take over, can the amateur sleuths keep on the trail?
____________________________________________________


Praise for the bestselling series:


'I love these books both Libby and Fran are brilliant the plots are great and keep you on your toes'
***** Amazon review

'I am hooked on this author a bit like Miss Marple but with a twist it is well written and very entertaining' ***** Amazon review

'This, like all the Libby Sarjeant series, is what I call a "proper murder mystery", with lots of intriguing twists and turns'
***** Amazon review

'An excellent if eccentric read, but that eccentricity is perfectly in keeping with the slight wackiness of Libby, her chums and her demanding cat'
***** Amazon review

'This was very entertaining with just the right balance of mystery and romance... Very enjoyable'
***** Amazon review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
306
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

Murder After Midnight Murder After Midnight
2021
Dormice, Schemers, and Misdemeanours Dormice, Schemers, and Misdemeanours
2020
All My Enemies All My Enemies
2009
Double Dealing Double Dealing
2020
A Catered Murder A Catered Murder
2012
Bodies, Baddies and a Crabby Tabby Bodies, Baddies and a Crabby Tabby
2018

More Books by Lesley Cookman

Murder in Steeple Martin Murder in Steeple Martin
2012
Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2012
Murder Repeated Murder Repeated
2019
Murder After Midnight Murder After Midnight
2021
Murder by the Sea Murder by the Sea
2012
Murder on the Edge Murder on the Edge
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2020
Deadly Treasures Deadly Treasures
2016
The Dead Woman of Deptford The Dead Woman of Deptford
2020
Diamonds of Death Diamonds of Death
2016
Fatal Masquerade Fatal Masquerade
2017
Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past Lady Rample and the Ghost of Christmas Past
2018

Other Books in This Series

Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2012
Murder by the Sea Murder by the Sea
2012
Murder in Bloom Murder in Bloom
2012
Murder in the Green Murder in the Green
2012
Murder Imperfect Murder Imperfect
2012
Murder to Music Murder to Music
2012