Murder at the Majestic Hotel Murder at the Majestic Hotel
Book 4 - A Stella and Lyndy Mystery

Murder at the Majestic Hotel

    • 4.1 • 52 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Clare McKenna returns with the latest book in a historical cozy mystery series sure to appeal to fans of Alyssa Maxwell and Anna Lee Huber.

Against all expectations in Edwardian England, newly married American heiress Stella Kendrick and British aristocrat Viscount “Lyndy” Lyndhurst are bucking traditions—and investigating murder—on their honeymoon . . .

 
Leaving behind tragedies surrounding their wedding at Morrington Hall, travel-worn Stella and Lyndy arrive at the grand Majestic Hotel in York to more misfortune—their stately honeymoon suite has been given away to Horace Wingrove, owner of England’s largest confectionery. Stella refuses to let an innocent booking mistake spoil the mood, but her optimism vanishes when Horace suffocates in the room where she and Lyndy should have stayed . . .
 
Unlike authorities on the scene, Stella can’t believe the business magnate’s death can be explained away as an accident. Troubling signs are everywhere—strange murmurs in the hallway, tight-lipped hotel staff, and a stolen secret recipe for Wingrave’s famous chocolate. Then there are Horace’s murky intentions for visiting the historic cathedral city, and those who were closely watching his every move . . .
 
As Stella and Lyndy tour Yorkshire and mingle with royals as husband and wife, they face a sinister mystery that puts their vows to the test. Can the couple work together to discover the truth about their romantic destination and the strange happenings haunting their trip before they’re treated to another terrifying surprise?
 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Death at Gallows Green Death at Gallows Green
1998
Payment in Blood Payment in Blood
1989
Murder at Church Lodge Murder at Church Lodge
2023
Under the Dragon's Tail Under the Dragon's Tail
2005
The Four Last Things The Four Last Things
2013
Who Pays the Piper? Who Pays the Piper?
2016

More Books by Clara McKenna

Murder at Morrington Hall Murder at Morrington Hall
2019
Murder at Blackwater Bend Murder at Blackwater Bend
2020
Murder at Keyhaven Castle Murder at Keyhaven Castle
2021
Murder on Mistletoe Lane Murder on Mistletoe Lane
2023
Murder at Glenloch Hill Murder at Glenloch Hill
2024

Customers Also Bought

Silence in the Library Silence in the Library
2021
Death at the Manor Death at the Manor
2022
The Body in the Garden The Body in the Garden
2020
A Counterfeit Suitor A Counterfeit Suitor
2021
Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder
2022
And Dangerous to Know And Dangerous to Know
2019

Other Books in This Series

Murder on Mistletoe Lane Murder on Mistletoe Lane
2023
Murder at Glenloch Hill Murder at Glenloch Hill
2024
Murder at Morrington Hall Murder at Morrington Hall
2019
Murder at Blackwater Bend Murder at Blackwater Bend
2020
Murder at Keyhaven Castle Murder at Keyhaven Castle
2021