Murder at the Mill Murder at the Mill
Book 6 - A Sophie Sayers Cozy Mystery

Murder at the Mill

A gripping cozy murder mystery from Debbie Young

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

'A cracking example of cozy crime!' Katie Fforde When Sophie Sayers joins a writers' retreat, she's hoping to find inspiration and perhaps a little adventure! Away from her comfort zone and the small village of Wendlebury Barrow, Sophie plans to relax and take stock of her life.

But scarcely has the writing course begun when bestselling romantic novelist Marina Milanese disappears on a solo excursion to an old windmill. First on the scene, Sophie is prime suspect for Marina's murder, but when a storm prevents the police from landing on the island to investigate, Sophie must try to solve the crime herself - not easy, when everyone at the retreat has a motive.

Can Sophie uncover the truth about who really killed Marina, or will this be the one case that Sophie can’t solve?

Perfect for fans of M C Beaton's Agatha Raisin and Hamish Macbeth series.

Readers LOVE Debbie Young!

'A delight from start to finish' Juliette Lawson

'An affectionate glimpse of traditional rural English life… A warm page turner that puts the cosy into cosy mystery. Well worth a read!' T.A. Williams

'I have just finished Best Murder in Show, and I just could not put it down. A totally enthralling read from cover to cover. Very well written' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'Sophie Sayers is the perfect antidote to these difficult times. A Cotswold version of the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'I just read your Sophie Sayers novels. I loved them. The characters were very likeable and I enjoyed getting to know them. I can’t wait for the next installment' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

'Thank you for the gift that is Sophie Sayers. These books have been my lifeline to home over the last year especially' ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader Review

Previously published by Debbie Young as Murder Your Darlings.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
214
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
660.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Kiababy_ ,

The best one yet ☺️

Welp Debbie young has done it again! It was a little slow in the beginning and surprisingly Sophie didn’t irritate or annoy me in this book! I was drawn to every character and enjoyed the murderous mystery rollercoaster ride!

More Books Like This

Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 12 Cozy Case Files, A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 12
2021
Murder in Tuscany Murder in Tuscany
2022
Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 5 Cozy Case Files: A Cozy Mystery Sampler, Volume 5
2018
Death on the Diversion (Secret Sleuth mystery series, Book 1) Death on the Diversion (Secret Sleuth mystery series, Book 1)
2018
Under the Skin Under the Skin
2011
Wicked Whispers at St Bride's Wicked Whispers at St Bride's
2022

More Books by Debbie Young

Best Murder in Show Best Murder in Show
2022
Field Experience Handbook Field Experience Handbook
2016
Program Handbook for Teacher Education Program Handbook for Teacher Education
2016
Teacher Education Handbook Teacher Education Handbook
2016
Dastardly Deeds at St Bride's Dastardly Deeds at St Bride's
2022
Driven to Murder Driven to Murder
2024

Customers Also Bought

A Story to Strangle For A Story to Strangle For
2024
A Marriage To Murder For A Marriage To Murder For
2023
A Frightfully Fatal Affair A Frightfully Fatal Affair
2023
Murder at the Village Church Murder at the Village Church
2023
A Cornish Seaside Murder A Cornish Seaside Murder
2023
A Terrible Village Poisoning A Terrible Village Poisoning
2023

Other Books in This Series

Murder Lost and Found Murder Lost and Found
2023
Murder in the Highlands Murder in the Highlands
2023
Driven to Murder Driven to Murder
2024
Best Murder in Show Best Murder in Show
2022
Murder at the Vicarage Murder at the Vicarage
2022
Murder in the Manger Murder in the Manger
2022