Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens
Book 5 - A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery

Murder at the Royal Botanic Gardens

A Riveting New Regency Historical Mystery

    • 4.2 • 186 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The latest novel in bestselling author Andrea Penrose’s popular Regency-set Wrexford & Sloane historical mystery series is a brilliant blend of intrigue and romance, complete with the excitement of an upcoming wedding—and the inconvenience of a murder. Perfect for fans of Amanda Quick, Tasha Alexander, and Deanna Raybourn.
 
One advantage of being caught up in a whirl of dress fittings and decisions about flower arrangements and breakfast menus is that Charlotte Sloane has little time for any pre-wedding qualms. Her love for Wrexford isn’t in question. But will being a wife—and a Countess—make it difficult for her to maintain her independence—not to mention, her secret identity as famed satirical artist A.J. Quill?
 
Despite those concerns, there are soon even more urgent matters to attend to during Charlotte and Wrexford’s first public outing as an engaged couple. At a symposium at the Royal Botanic Gardens, a visiting botanist suffers a fatal collapse. The traces of white powder near his mouth reveal the dark truth—he was murdered. Drawn into the investigation, Charlotte and the Earl learn of the victim’s involvement in a momentous medical discovery. With fame and immense fortune at stake, there’s no shortage of suspects, including some whose ruthlessness is already known. But neither Charlotte nor her husband-to-be can realize how close the danger is about to get—or to what lengths this villain is prepared to go . . .
 
Praise for the Wrexford & Sloane Historical Mysteries
 
“Penrose deftly combines a Regency romance with a tricky mystery that delves into social unrest and the darker side of this storied period.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Its complex story line and authentic historical details bring the early days of the Industrial Revolution vividly to life. Bound to fascinate readers of C.S. Harris and even fans of Victorian mysteries.” —Library Journal,Starred Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
6.3
MB

Customer Reviews

doshea ,

Not up to the genre

This book with its poor writing, massive character list, pathetic plotting falls far below Tasha Alexander, Deanna Raybourn, and their Regency mystery colleagues.

More Books Like This

The Cocoa Conspiracy The Cocoa Conspiracy
2017
The Stolen Letters The Stolen Letters
2017
The Deadly Hours The Deadly Hours
2020
Watch the Wall, Miss Seeton Watch the Wall, Miss Seeton
2019
The Naked Nuns The Naked Nuns
2018
Death on the Lizard Death on the Lizard
2006

More Books by Andrea Penrose

Murder on Black Swan Lane Murder on Black Swan Lane
2017
Murder at Queen's Landing Murder at Queen's Landing
2020
Murder at Half Moon Gate Murder at Half Moon Gate
2018
Sweet Revenge Sweet Revenge
2017
Murder at Kensington Palace Murder at Kensington Palace
2019
Murder at the Serpentine Bridge Murder at the Serpentine Bridge
2022

Customers Also Bought

A Wicked Conceit A Wicked Conceit
2021
A Stroke of Malice A Stroke of Malice
2020
When Blood Lies When Blood Lies
2022
What the Devil Knows What the Devil Knows
2021
A Perilous Perspective A Perilous Perspective
2022
Who Speaks for the Damned Who Speaks for the Damned
2020

Other Books in This Series

Murder at the Serpentine Bridge Murder at the Serpentine Bridge
2022
Murder at the Merton Library Murder at the Merton Library
2023
Murder at King’s Crossing Murder at King’s Crossing
2024
Murder on Black Swan Lane Murder on Black Swan Lane
2017
Murder at Half Moon Gate Murder at Half Moon Gate
2018
Murder at Kensington Palace Murder at Kensington Palace
2019