• $1.99

Publisher Description

THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN...BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE!



'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review

Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its sixteenth instalment!


Max Tobin brings his all-male dance company to Steeple Martin with his new ballet Pendle, based on the infamous Pendle Witch Trials, due to be performed at the Oast Theatre. There have been unpleasant incidents during rehearsals in London, and Max asks Libby Sarjeant and her friend Fran Wolfe to look into them. To everyone's surprise, the seriousness of the incidents escalates until, rather unfortunately, someone is murdered.

While the police look into the murder, Libby and Fran wonder why someone seemed so set against the ballet. Were occult forces at work, or was there a more worldly, personal motive?

The sixteenth book in Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant. This unputdownable cozy crime novel is perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders.
_________________________________________________________________


Praise for the bestselling series:


'Cozy village mystery with an amateur theater and links to the past. What's not to love?' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'Absolutely fabulous read. I couldn't put it down and had to finish it, reading through bath, breakfast and getting dressed'
***** Goodreads review

'I'm surprised this is not a BBC series... it's that good and I for one intend to read more of Libby's adventures' ***** Goodreads review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
March 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books by Lesley Cookman

Other Books in This Series