• $5.99

Publisher Description

It’s Lilah Love’s job to inhabit a killer’s mind. The unapologetically tough FBI profiler is very comfortable there. But her latest case is making her head spin. It’s a string of brutal assassinations carried out across the country, each tied to a mysterious tattoo. Body by body, she’s followed the clues all the way back to her hometown. And every step of the way, the killer has been following her.

Here, beneath the glamour of the privileged Hamptons community, is a secret long buried but never forgotten. It’s bigger than Lilah. It’s powerful enough to escape the reach of the FBI. And it’s more personal than anyone can imagine. Because it’s hiding in Lilah’s own past. To fight it, she’s forced to turn to her lethally tempting ex, Kane Mendez. He’s an expert at bringing out Lilah’s darkest impulses. If she plans to survive, she’s going to need them.

The Lilah Love series:

Book One: Murder Notes (Murder Duet #1)

Book Two: Murder Girl (Murder Duet #2)

Book Three: Love Me Dead (Umbrella Man Duet #1)

Book Four: Love Kills (Umbrella Man Duet #2)

Book Five: Bloody Vows (Wedding Duet #1)

Book Six: Blood Love (Wedding Duet #2)

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 15
Julie Patra Publishing
Lisa Renee Jones

Customer Reviews


Continuation of Murder Notes

Murder Notes and Murder Girl would’ve been significantly better for me had it been a single book and not two.....plus the author spends too much time rehashing thoughts, feelings, situations, etc. when less would be much much better. The same point is made so many different ways needlessly that I was able to jump chapters and catch up quickly. The storyline and characters are interesting, enjoyable and I will read the next book with the hope of a more direct approach.

More Books by Lisa Renee Jones

Other Books in This Series