• $9.99

Publisher Description

In the charming Scottish shire of Nairn,sweater shop owner Paislee Shaw must root out a garden variety killer. . .
Paislee’s custom sweater and yarn business, Cashmere Crush, is the sole support for not only the single mum and her ten-year-old son Brody, but also her eccentric Gramps and Wallace, their black Scottish terrier.So when her landlord, Shawn Marcus, serves her an eviction notice and then pulls a disappearing act, she’ll go to any lengths to find the man and reason with him.
Shawn is heir to the Leery Estate, which Brody’s class will be visiting on a field trip. So Paislee volunteers to chaperone in the hopes of tracking down Shawn and killing two birds with one stone. Unfortunately, the only one killed is a man Paislee sees falling out of the hedges after being shot. It’s not her missing landlord, but Lady Leery’s nephew, Charles Thomson. Gruff DI Mack Zeffer is on the case, but Paislee also has a stake in flushing out the shooter. With suspects sprouting up like weeds, Paislee may need to hedge her bets until she can determine who is trying to lead her down the garden path . . .

Mysteries & Thrillers
May 25
Kensington Books
Kensington Publishing Corp.

Customer Reviews

Oma 3 ,

The mysteries continues!

Traci Hall has done it again. This is book two of her series and the characters have developed nicely. Helps if you read the first book, but can be a standalone. Paislee the owner of Cashmere Crush once again finds herself in another murder mystery. As a chaperone for her son class field trip to a local manor house garden and maze, she gets separated from the group to take Holly to the restroom. As she waits for the girl outside the door, a man falls through the hedge and dies. At first she thought it is her landlord Shawn, who just also happens to have given everyone in her building a eviction notice.
As in her previous book, mysteries, who done it, crazy life of a single mom, cute kid and Wally the dog.
Enjoyable read! I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

More Books by Traci Hall

Other Books in This Series