Murder In Maidstone Murder In Maidstone
#6 - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery

Murder In Maidstone

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

MURDER IN MAIDSTONE is Book 6 in best-selling author Marilyn Clay's popular Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series. Upon arriving at Maidstone Manor to begin her next assignment, Miss Abbott and her maid Tilda are stunned to find that a gentleman on the estate has only just been found face down in the knot garden, and that the killer absconded with the dead man's clothing!

When Miss Abbott learns that another suitor to one of the Wentworth daughters at Maidstone Manor disappeared a few days earlier, as did the former owners of the Manor house, it is abundantly clear to Juliette that this assignment will not go any smoother than her previous ones have. Her only relief is that these murders cannot be laid at her feet! In addition to the murders, she suspects Lord Wentworth and his sons might be guilty of smuggling, but wonders how she can prove the charges without alerting the gentlemen of the manor.

When her dear friend Mr. Sheridan appears, incognito, Juliette at last draws an easy breath, until she learns that the killer is determined to do away with her, and her maid! The twists and turns in this newest Juliette Abbott Regency mystery will keep readers guessing until the final explosive scene.

Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR, MURDER IN MARGATE, MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK, MURDER IN MIDDLEWYCH, MURDER IN MAIDSTONE, MURDER AT MONTFORD HALL, MURDER ON MARSH LANE, MURDER IN MARTINDALE and book 10 in the series, MURDER AT MARLEY CHASE; all now available in both print and Ebook from major online booksellers.

In the tradition of Stephanie Barron and Jane Austen, Marilyn Clay's Regency mystery novels contain no strong language or violence and are suitable for teen readers. If you enjoy the Regency mysteries of Ashley Gardner, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries, suitable for teens.

Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written numerous Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity's Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor. Several of them and all of her non-fiction titles have earned Best Seller status online.

Be sure to look for all of Marilyn Clay's historical suspense novels, DECEPTIONS, SECRETS & LIES and BETSY ROSS: ACCIDENTAL SPY, all available as ebooks online and in print!

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
June 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
The Regency Plume Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Lady Odelia's Secret Lady Odelia's Secret
2022
Murder, She Wrote: Death of a Blue Blood Murder, She Wrote: Death of a Blue Blood
2014
A Royal Pain A Royal Pain
2008
Malice at the Palace Malice at the Palace
2015
Naughty In Nice Naughty In Nice
2011
The Counterfeit Lady The Counterfeit Lady
2023

More Books by Marilyn Clay

Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller - A Regency Romance Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller - A Regency Romance
2014
Murder at Morland Manor Murder at Morland Manor
2016
He Didn't Go Alone He Didn't Go Alone
2015
A Pretty Puzzle - A Regency Romance A Pretty Puzzle - A Regency Romance
2014
The Unsuitable Suitor - A Regency Romance The Unsuitable Suitor - A Regency Romance
2014
Bewitching Lord Winterton - A Regency Romance Bewitching Lord Winterton - A Regency Romance
2014

Customers Also Bought

Brother, Can You Spare a Crime? Brother, Can You Spare a Crime?
2020
Nowhere Man Nowhere Man
2020
London Interlude London Interlude
2015
In the Family Way In the Family Way
2022
Oxford Blue Oxford Blue
2021
Bellfield Hall Bellfield Hall
2010

Other Books in This Series

Murder At Montford Hall Murder At Montford Hall
2020
Murder On Marsh Lane Murder On Marsh Lane
2021
Murder In Martindale Murder In Martindale
2021
Murder At Marley Chase Murder At Marley Chase
2022
Murder at Morland Manor Murder at Morland Manor
2016
Murder In Mayfair Murder In Mayfair
2017