Book 1 - A Violet Brewster Mystery

Murder in Merrywell

    • 4.1 • 26 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Merrywell. Population: small. Secrets: aplenty.

‘Murder in Merrywell is an entertaining and engaging cozy mystery set against a beautiful backdrop.’ – Clare Chase

Ex-journalist Violet Brewster is keen to make a good first impression in her new community, having just moved to the small village of Merrywell. When Violet hears about the mystery of Helen Slingsby, who disappeared from the village forty years earlier, she decides to help uncover what happened. But despite Violet’s best efforts, she can find no trace of the missing woman.

As Violet talks to the other residents, it becomes apparent that something sinister is lurking beneath the village’s idyllic exterior.

When a villager is found dead in their home, Violet becomes convinced that the murder is connected to Helen. Did Helen ever really leave Merrywell? Who in the village is hiding something? And can Violet finally solve this forty-year-old mystery before someone else gets hurt?

An utterly gripping and page-turning English cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Clare Chase, Frances Evesham and Betty Rowlands.

Readers LOVE Murder in Merrywell!

'A perfect cozy mystery with an engaging cast of characters and a beautifully-drawn setting.' Roz Watkins

‘If you love cozy crime/mystery books then you will not be disappointed… A book to put to the top of your ‘must read now’ pile!’ C.L. Peache

‘Violet Brewster is everything you could want in an amateur sleuth; empathetic, determined, and ruthless in her quest for truth… A must read!’ Charlotte Baker

‘Interesting characters, and the story is funny, thrilling and touching. A very good combination.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Murder in Merrywell has moments that will make you laugh out loud! I recommend to all readers.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

JANE BETTANY is a writer of short stories and non-fiction books and articles. Her work has been published in women's magazines in the UK (such as My Weekly, People's Friend, Yours and Woman's Weekly), as well as in literary magazines and newspapers.

She has an MA in Creative Writing and has been a teacher of creative writing since 2007. As well as writing and teaching, she also runs a publishing and communications company and loves helping people to share their stories and find their writing voice.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
April 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

kahahdb ,

Not worth the money

Very slow and quite boring.

More Books Like This

2016
2016
2019
2011
2016
2016

More Books by Jane Bettany

2024
2020
2022
2021
2024
2016

Customers Also Bought

2023
2022
2022
2023
2021
2023

Other Books in This Series

2024
2024