Murder in Moscow Murder in Moscow
Book 5 - A Fiona Figg & Kitty Lane Mystery

Murder in Moscow

A BRAND NEW page-turning historical cozy mystery from Kelly Oliver for 2024

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Journey into the heart of 20th Century Russia in this fun and funny historical mystery, perfect for fans of Verity Bright and Helena Dixon.

1918 Moscow

Will following her heart mean losing her head? It could mean losing her job.

Fiona Figg trails her nemesis Fredrick Fredricks to Moscow. But when she arrives at the grand Metropol Hotel, the bounder has vanished.

After Fiona doesn’t show up for work at the War Office, Kitty Lane raises a red flag and tracks her to Russia. Seeking haven at the British Embassy, Kitty and Fiona become embroiled in a plot to overthrow the Bolshevik government.

But the plot turns deadly when Fiona goes undercover as a governess in the household of Iron Viktor, the Bolsheviks’ Head of Secret Police. And when Viktor turns up dead in his study, Fiona finds herself wanted for murder and on the lam.

Can Fiona and Kitty find the real killer and escape the Kremlin before it’s too late? Or will this dangerous game of Russian roulette be their last?

What readers are saying about Kelly Oliver:

'A fast and fun-filled mystery that checks every box. If you’re new to the series, it stands on its own as an action-packed novel that’s leavened with the dry wit of its indomitable heroine. A 2024 must-read.' Lori Robbins

'A fun, mix of whodunnit and thriller!' T. A. Williams

'Fast-paced, tongue-in-cheek spy romp. Enjoy the ride!' Frances Evesham

'Will keep you turning the pages and laughing all the way!' Dianne Freeman ** 'The perfect wartime spy; Fiona Figg is smart, sneaky, and full of surprises... A fun whodunit that will keep you turning the pages!' **Cathi Stoler

'A fast and fun-filled mystery that checks every box. If you’re new to the series, it stands on its own as an action-packed novel that’s leavened with the dry wit of its indomitable heroine. A 2024 must-read.' Lori Robbins

'A cross between an Agatha Christie and a Sherlock Holmes sleuthing story. Just brilliant!' NetGalley Reviewer

'Simply delightful. Fiona Figg — with her tools, wigs, and disguises — is a sleuth you can't help but root for.' S.K. Golden

'This historical mystery delivers twists and turns. I can't wait for the next one!' Muddy Rose Reviews

'I love Fiona Figg!' Margaret Mizushima

'Couldn't put it down.' Amazon Reviewer

'A perfect blend of wit, fun, and intrigue.' Debra Goldstein

'I am hooked on these amazing characters.' Amazon Reviewer

A fun diversion with an entertaining female lead. Kirkus Reviews

'Fans of Susan Elia MacNeal will gobble up this series! Highly recommend.' L.A. Chandlar

'Diabolical plot twists, interesting red herrings, colorful characters, make this a good whodunit.' NetGalley Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
266
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
716.8
KB

More Books Like This

Child of the Ruins Child of the Ruins
2023
The Survivors The Survivors
2018
Hardboiled Horror Hardboiled Horror
2017
The Girl I Left Behind The Girl I Left Behind
2019
Fey Fey
2018
We Cast a Shadow We Cast a Shadow
2019

More Books by Kelly Oliver

Betrayal at Ravenswick Betrayal at Ravenswick
2020
Villainy in Vienna Villainy in Vienna
2022
Covert in Cairo Covert in Cairo
2023
Arsenic at Ascot Arsenic at Ascot
2023
Chaos at Carnegie Hall Chaos at Carnegie Hall
2022
Mayhem in the Mountains Mayhem in the Mountains
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Body at Carnival Bridge The Body at Carnival Bridge
2023
Secrets at Sutherland Hall Secrets at Sutherland Hall
2023
A Fashionable Fatality A Fashionable Fatality
2023
Secrets of a Scottish Isle Secrets of a Scottish Isle
2024
Deadly Manor Deadly Manor
2023
Deadly Rescue Deadly Rescue
2022

Other Books in This Series

Chaos at Carnegie Hall Chaos at Carnegie Hall
2022
Covert in Cairo Covert in Cairo
2023
Mayhem in the Mountains Mayhem in the Mountains
2023
Arsenic at Ascot Arsenic at Ascot
2023